Schering Stiftung

Ernst Schering Prize 2021 


Call for Nominations - Ernst Schering Prize

Deadline: February 17, 2021

Call for Nominations - Ernst Schering Prize

Deadline: February 17, 2021

Nomination deadline:
February 17, 2021

Nominations are accepted from renowned scientists as well as from scientific institutes and societies.

In case of questions, please contact:
Dr. Katja Naie
+49 (0)30-20 62 29 62


The prestigious Ernst Schering Prize annually honors outstanding scientists whose groundbreaking work has yielded new, inspiring models and led to fundamental shifts in biomedical knowledge.

As of now, we invite both established scientists and scientific research institutions and societies to nominate candidates for this prize.

We especially want to honor scientists who, in addition to their top-level research in biology, medicine or chemistry, actively engage in socially relevant debates or have launched initiatives that inspire and support future generations of scientists.

For the nomination criteria, please see the call for nominations, which, together with the necessary nomination forms, you can find in the Download section of our website. We accept nominations for the Ernst Schering Prize 2021 until February 17, 2021.

The prize winner will be selected from among the received nominations by our high-ranking, international selection committee. This year’s committee includes Pico Caroni from the Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research and professor of neurobiology at the Biozentrum of the University of Basel; Britta Eickholt, professor of molecular and cellular biochemistry at the Charité; Carl-Henrik Heldin, molecular biologist and cancer researcher at Uppsala University in Sweden and chair of the Nobel Foundation; and Petra Knaus, professor of biochemistry at Freie Universität Berlin and Charité.

The prize has been given annually since 1991. Previous prize winners include Bonnie L. Bassler (Princeton, 2018), Matthias Mann (Martinsried, 2012), Rudolf Jaenisch (Cambridge, 2009), Klaus Rajewski (Berlin, 2008), and Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard (Tübingen, 1993).

We look forward to receiving your nomination!

Read more

Downloads 

Call 2021

Download File

Nomination Form

Download File

Standardized Letter of Recommendation

Download File

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Ernst Schering Preis 2021 


Ausschreibung Ernst Schering Preis

Nominierungsfrist: 17. Februar 2021

Ausschreibung Ernst Schering Preis

Nominierungsfrist: 17. Februar 2021

Nominierungsfrist:
17. Februar 2021

Nominierungen werden angenommen sowohl von renommierten Wissenschaftler*innen als auch von wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Fachgesellschaften.

Ansprechpartnerin für Rückfragen:
Dr. Katja Naie
030-20 62 29 62


Mit dem renommierten Ernst Schering Preis zeichnen wir jährlich herausragende Wissenschaftler*innen aus, deren bahnbrechende Forschungsarbeit neue inspirierende Modelle oder grundlegende Wissensveränderungen im Bereich der Biomedizin hervorgebracht hat.

Ab sofort laden wir sowohl etablierte Wissenschaftler*innen als auch wissenschaftliche Forschungseinrichtungen und Fachgesellschaften dazu ein, Kandidat*innen aus ihrem Arbeitsumfeld und ihren Institutionen für diesen Preis vorzuschlagen.

Auszeichnen möchten wir insbesondere Wissenschaftler*innen, die sich neben ihrer Spitzenforschung im Bereich Biologie, Medizin oder Chemie aktiv in gesellschaftsrelevanten Debatten engagieren oder gezielt Initiativen lanciert haben, die zur Inspiration und Unterstützung zukünftige Generationen von Wissenschaftler*innen führen.

Die Nominierungskriterien entnehmen sie dem Ausschreibungstext, den Sie – genau wie die notwendigen Nominierungsformulare – im Download-Bereich unten auf der Webseite finden. Nominierungen für den Ernst Schering Preis 2021 nehmen wir bis zum 17. Februar 2021 entgegen.

Unser hochrangiges, internationales Auswahlkomitee wird unter allen eingegangenen Nominierungen die oder den Preisträger*in auswählen.

Für die Jury konnten wir in diesem Jahr Pico Caroni vom Friedrich Miescher Institut für Biomedizinische Forschung und Professor für Neurobiologie am Biozentrum der Universität Basel, Britta Eickholt, Professorin für Molekulare und Zelluläre Biochemie an der Charité, Carl-Henrik Heldin, Molekularbiologe und Krebsforscher an der Universität Uppsala in Schweden, und Vorsitzender der Nobel Stiftung, sowie Petra Knaus, Professorin für Biochemie an der Freien Universität Berlin und der Charité gewinnen.

Der Preis wird jährlich seit 1991 verliehen. Unter den ehemaligen Preisträger*innen gehören unter anderem Bonnie L. Bassler (Princeton, 2018), Matthias Mann (Martinsried, 2012), Rudolf Jaenisch (Cambridge, 2009), Klaus Rajewski (Berlin, 2008) und Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard (Tübingen, 1993).

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nominierung!

Weiterlesen

Downloads 

Call 2021

Datei laden

Nomination Form

Datei laden

Standardized Letter of Recommendation

Datei laden

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram