Schering Stiftung

Festival 

hellersdorf calling

hellersdorf calling

Date:

July 02 – July 05, 2015


25.06.2015, Berlin | The Theater o.N. is looking for interested young people between the age of 11 and 18 who like to play theater and who want to get involved and make themselves heard. To this end, it organizes a theater project called “hellersdorf calling” at the Alice-Salomon-Platz in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf on July 2-5, 2015, inviting everybody to join in and participate. For five years, the Theater o.N. has been working with children and youth in Marzahn-Hellersdorf, a district especially hard hit by child poverty and long-term unemployment.  Forty-five percent of children under 15 live in Hartz-IV families, most of them in single-parent households. The theater wants to enter into a dialogue with the young people and give this often-underestimated district a voice in the cultural life of the city.

The Schering Stiftung has supported the Theater o.N. and its children’s and youth projects in Marzahn-Hellersdorf from the very beginning, in order to help socially disadvantaged groups participate in the city’s diverse cultural life. Until the fall of this year, the theater will once again produce a play, involving the young people in the development of the play from the outset and taking seriously their questions and concerns. Entitled “Raus! Ein Road Trip” (Away! A Road Trip), the play focuses on young people’s desire to get away – away from what is. It is about mentally packing one’s bag. About taking a risk and leaving, jumping to the other side. To get children and young people excited about contributing to this project, the Theater o. N., on July 2-5, 2015, will start the campaign “hellersdorf calling” at the Alice-Salomon-Platz, right in the center of Marzahn-Hellersdorf. From morning until evening, the bed of a truck will function as a meeting place and as a stage. Here, young people and passers-by can come together, watch brief performances, listen to live music, become part of a performance or engage in “do-it-yourself” theater in a series of mini workshops.

Entitled “Away! A Road Trip,” the third theater production of Theater o.N. will premiere on October 30, 2015. In August, all participants will spend a week in nature to explore going away and to ask questions such as: “What note would you leave behind when you go?,” “Who would this note be addressed to?,” “Where would you go and what do you imagine this place to look like?” After an intensive two-week rehearsal period, the play will premiere in October at the Alte Börse Marzahn.

„hellersdorf calling“

July 2–5, 2015, all day
Alice-Salomon-Platz, Hellersdorf

 Program of „hellersdorf calling“

„Away! A Road Trip“

Premiere: October 30, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Additional performance: October 31, 2015, 7:30 p.m.
Alte Börse Marzahn
Zur Alten Börse 59, 12681 Berlin

TEAM
“hellersdorf calling”: ensemble and guests of the Theater o.N. | project director: Michaela Millar, Cindy Ehrlichmann, Martina Schulle
“Away! A Road Trip”: project director, director: Cindy Ehrlichmann | text, dramaturgy: Christian Holm | stage design & costumes: Martina Schulle | organization, assistant: Michaela Millar | production manager: Doreen Markert

Photo: David Beecroft

You might also be interested in

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Festival 

hellersdorf calling

hellersdorf calling

Termin:

02.07. – 05.07.2015


25.06.2015, Berlin | Das Theater o.N. sucht interessierte junge Menschen zwischen 11 und 18 Jahren, die gerne Theater spielen, sich einmischen und Gehör verschaffen wollen. Vom 2. bis 5. Juli 2015 wird auf dem Alice-Salomon-Platz in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf mit der Theateraktion „hellersdorf calling“ zum Mitmachen aufgerufen. Seit fünf Jahren arbeitet das Theater o.N. mit Kindern und Jugendlichen in Marzahn-Hellersdorf, einem Bezirk, der besonders von Kinderarmut und Langzeitarbeitslosigkeit betroffen ist. 45 Prozent der unter 15-Jährigen leben in Hartz-IV-Familien, die meisten von ihnen in Alleinerziehenden-Haushalten. Das Theater sucht die Begegnung mit den Jugendlichen und gibt diesem oft unterschätzten Bezirk eine Stimme im kulturellen Leben der Stadt.

 

Schon vom ersten Projekt an unterstützt die Schering Stiftung das Engagement des Theater o. N. mit seinen Kinder- und Jugendprojekten in Marzahn-Hellersdorf, um den sozial Schwächeren eine Teilhabe an der Vielfalt des kulturellen Lebens zu ermöglichen. Bis zum Herbst dieses Jahres wird wieder ein Stück entstehen, das die jungen Leute von Anfang an in die Stückentwicklung einbezieht und sie mit ihren Fragen und Nöten dort abholt, wo sie stehen. Unter dem Titel „Raus! Ein Road Trip“ wird dieses Mal der jugendliche Wunsch vom Wegwollen im Mittelpunkt stehen. Raus, aus dem, was ist. Vom heimlichen Kofferpacken in Gedanken. Davon, etwas zu wagen und loszugehen, auf die andere Seite zu springen. Um unter anderem die Kinder und Jugendlichen zum Mitmachen in diesem Projekt zu begeistern, wird das Theater o. N. vom 2. bis 5. Juli 2015, mitten im Zentrum von Marzahn-Hellersdorf, auf dem Alice-Salomon-Platz, die Aktion „hellersdorf calling“ starten. Die Ladefläche eines LKWs dient täglich von morgens bis abends als Versammlungsort und Bühne. Hier können Jugendliche und Passanten zusammen kommen, kurzen Aufführungen zusehen, Live-Musik erleben, vielleicht unvermittelt Teil einer Performance werden oder in einer Reihe von Mini-Workshops Theater „selber machen“.

Am 30. Oktober 2015 feiert dann die dritte Theaterproduktion des Theater o.N. Premiere: „Raus! Ein Road Trip“. Alle Mitwirkenden fahren zuvor im August für eine Woche in die Natur, um das Weggehen zu erforschen und Fragen zu stellen, wie: „Welche Notiz würdest du hinterlassen, wenn du gehst?“, „Für wen wäre deine Nachricht?“, „Wo würdest du hingehen und wie stellst du es dir dort vor?“ Schließlich wird nach einer zweiwöchigen intensiven Probenphase im Oktober in der Alten Börse Marzahn das Stück zur Uraufführung kommen.

„hellersdorf calling“

2. – 5.7.2015, ganztags
Alice-Salomon-Platz, Hellersdorf

 Programm „hellersdorf calling“

„Raus! Ein Road Trip“

Premiere: 30.10.2015, 19.30 Uhr
Weitere Aufführung: 31.10.2015, 19.30 Uhr
Alte Börse Marzahn
Zur Alten Börse 59, 12681 Berlin

TEAM
„hellersdorf calling“: Ensemble und Gäste des Theater o.N. | Projektleitung: Michaela Millar, Cindy Ehrlichmann, Martina Schulle
„Raus! Ein Road Trip“: Projektleitung, Regie: Cindy Ehrlichmann | Text, Dramaturgie: Christian Holm | Bühne & Kostüm: Martina Schulle | Organisation, Assistenz: Michaela Millar | Produktionsleitung: Doreen Markert

Foto: David Beecroft

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram