Schering Stiftung

Project 

Common Ground

Art in the Lab, Science in the Studio

Common Ground

Art in the Lab, Science in the Studio

Current Deadline: January 15, 2021


As part of a collaboration with scientific institutions, the Schering Stiftung offers grants of up to EUR 38,000 as well as practical support for the realization of projects at the intersection of art and science.
„Common Ground” for the first time offers scientific institutions based in Germany an opportunity to realize transdisciplinary projects in cooperation and to present them at the exhibition space of the Schering Stiftung. The exhibition – plus, ideally, a related transdisciplinary symposium – will provide a platform for the dialogue between art, science, and society.
The program offers academic institutions an initial insight into the specifics of collaborations with artists and empowers them in the long term to plan and implement such collaborations independently.

We want to invite scientific institutions that are interested in or have experience with transdisciplinary projects to plan and realize an exhibition project together with us. We actively support the process by contributing our know-how for art science cooperations as well as material and personnel resources.

Current Call for Proposals 

Current Call for Proposals

Apply now: Funding and know-how for projects at the interface of art and science

Learn more

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Common Ground

Kunst im Labor, Wissenschaft im Atelier

Common Ground

Kunst im Labor, Wissenschaft im Atelier

Aktuelle Antragsfrist: 15. Januar 2021


Die Schering Stiftung vergibt im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit Wissenschaftsinstitutionen Fördermittel in Höhe von bis zu 38.000 € und leistet praktische Unterstützung für die Realisierung von Projekten an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft.

„Common Ground“ eröffnet Wissenschaftsinstitutionen aus Deutschland erstmalig die Chance, transdisziplinäre Projekte in Kooperation mit der Stiftung umzusetzen und im Ausstellungsraum der Schering Stiftung zu präsentieren. Die Ausstellung und idealerweise ein sich anschließendes transdisziplinäres Symposium bieten eine Plattform für den Dialog zwischen Kunst, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

Das Programm bietet wissenschaftlichen Institutionen einen ersten Einblick in die Spezifika von Kooperationen mit Künstler*innen und ermächtigt sie langfristig zur eigenständigen Planung und Durchführung solcher.

Wir laden Wissenschaftsinstitutionen ein, die an transdisziplinären Projekten interessiert sind oder damit bereits Erfahrung haben, gemeinsam mit uns ein Ausstellungsprojekt zu planen und durchzuführen. Mit unserem Knowhow für Art-Science-Kooperationen sowie Sach- und Personalmitteln begleiten wir den Prozess aktiv.

Aktuelle Ausschreibung 

Aktuelle Ausschreibung

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt: Fördermittel und Knowhow für Projekte an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft

Mehr erfahren

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram