Schering Stiftung

Panel discussion 

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin
Photo: Jan Windszus Photography

Wilfulness

A salon about the power and crux of thinking for oneself on the occasion of the premiere of Pippi Longstocking

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin
Photo: Jan Windszus Photography

Wilfulness

A salon about the power and crux of thinking for oneself on the occasion of the premiere of Pippi Longstocking

Venue:

Komische Oper
Behrenstraße 55-57,
10117 Berlin

Monday, October 17th 2022,

7:30 p.m.

 


“Diddle-diddle-dee, I recreate the world the way it suits me” – Pippi Longstocking is not only the strongest but also the most headstrong girl in the world. But Pippi also knows: “If you are strong, you must also be good.”

Who or what gives us assurance that something is good and right? When is individual opinion important, when is it null and void? In short: Where is wilfulness stupid, where is it absolutely necessary? And what makes us certain that our thoughts really are a product of our own will? Not least, we want to give a platform to the generation that perhaps better understands than we do where things should be headed in the future – because the future is still ahead of them.

Read more

Carla Reemtsma (*1998) grew up in Berlin and studied politics and economics in Münster. Inspired by experiences at climate camps around the opencast mines in the Rhineland lignite mining area and Greta's school strikes, Carla organized the first climate strike in Münster. Since then, Carla has been active in the climate justice movement, organizing climate strikes, blocking car fairs and open-cast mines, and discussing coal phase-out, capitalism, and climate impacts with grandparents and politicians.

Close

Dr. Patricia Kanngießer researches how children and adolescents learn social norms and cultural knowledge and how cooperation and ethical behavior develop. To this end, she conducts behavioral and observational studies with children and adolescents (and occasionally adults) in diverse communities worldwide. She studied biochemistry, philosophy, and neuroscience in Germany and Canada, received her PhD in psychology from the University of Bristol (UK), and has been on research visits to Harvard University and Kyoto University. After her PhD, she first conducted research at the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology in Leipzig, Germany, and then led a research group on cross-cultural comparative developmental psychology at Freie Universität Berlin. Since 2020, she has been an associate professor at the University of Plymouth in the UK.

Close

Partners 

This Project is realized in cooperation with the following partners: Komische Oper

Komische Oper

You might also be interested in

February 12, 2018

“Quo Vadis, Democracy?”

On the Future of an Age-Old Form of Government

April 23, 2018

“Micro, Macro, Market?”

On the Effects of a Globalized Market Economy

June 04, 2018

“Holocene or Anthropocene?”

On the Significance of Man in Nature

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Podiumsdiskussion 

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin
Foto: Jan Windszus Photography

Eigensinn

Salon über Kraft und Crux des Selberdenkens zur Premiere von Pippi Langstrumpf

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin
Foto: Jan Windszus Photography

Eigensinn

Salon über Kraft und Crux des Selberdenkens zur Premiere von Pippi Langstrumpf

Veranstaltungsort:

Komische Oper
Behrenstraße 55-57,
10117 Berlin

Montag, 17. Oktober 2022,

19:30 Uhr

 


„Ich mach mir die Welt, widde widde wie sie mir gefällt“ – Pippi Langstrumpf ist nicht nur das stärkste, sondern auch das eigensinnigste Mädchen der Welt. Aber Pippi weiß auch: „Wer stark ist, muss auch gut sein.“

Wer oder was aber gibt uns Gewissheit über das, was gut und richtig ist? Wo ist die individuelle Meinung wichtig, wo nichtig? Kurz: Wo ist Eigensinn dumm, wo unbedingt notwendig? Und was gibt uns die Gewissheit, dass das, was wir denken, wirklich unser eigener Sinn ist? Wir wollen hier nicht zuletzt die Generation zu Wort kommen lassen, die vielleicht besser als wir versteht, wo es in Zukunft lang gehen soll – weil sie ihr noch bevorsteht.

Weiterlesen

Carla Reemtsma (*1998) ist in Berlin aufgewachsen und hat in Münster Politik und Wirtschaft studiert. Inspiriert von Erlebnissen auf Klimacamps rund um die Tagebaue im Rheinländischen Braunkohlerevier und Gretas Schulstreiks, organisierte Carla den ersten Klimastreik in Münster. Seitdem ist Carla aktiv in der Klimagerechtigkeitsbewegung, organisiert Klimastreiks, blockiert Automessen und Tagebaue und diskutiert mal mit Großeltern, mal mit Politiker*innen über Kohleausstieg, Kapitalismus und Klimafolgen.

Schliessen

Dr. Patricia Kanngießer erforscht, wie Kinder und Jugendliche soziale Normen und kulturelles Wissen erlernen und wie sich Kooperation und ethisches Verhalten entwickeln. Hierzu führt sie Verhaltens- und Beobachtungsstudien mit Kindern und Jugendlichen (und gelegentlich Erwachsenen) in verschiedenen Gemeinschaften weltweit durch. Sie hat Biochemie, Philosophie und Neurowissenschaften in Deutschland und Kanada studiert, in Psychologie an der University of Bristol (Großbritannien) promoviert und war zu Forschungsaufenthalten an der Universität Harvard und der Kyoto Universität. Nach ihrer Promotion hat sie zunächst am Max-Planck-Institut für evolutionäre Anthropologie in Leipzig geforscht und dann eine Arbeitsgruppe zu kulturvergleichender Entwicklungspsychologie an der Freien Universität Berlin geleitet. Seit 2020 ist sie als Associate Professor an der University of Plymouth in Großbritannien tätig.

Schliessen

Partner 

Das Projekt wird in Kooperation mit folgenden Partnern realisiert: Komische Oper

Komische Oper

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12.02.2018

„Wohin mit der Demokratie?“

Zur Zukunft einer uralten Staatsform

23.04.2018

„Mikro, Makro, Markt?“

Zu den Auswirkungen einer globalisierten Marktwirtschaft

04.06.2018

„Holozän oder Anthropozän?“

Zur Bedeutung des Menschen in der Natur

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram