Schering Stiftung

Panel discussion 

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin
Photo: Jan Windszus Photography

Water

a salon on the most important elixir of life on the occasion of the restaging of Rusalka

Salon at the Komische Oper Berlin
Photo: Jan Windszus Photography

Water

a salon on the most important elixir of life on the occasion of the restaging of Rusalka

Date:

January 09, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

Venue:

Komische Oper
Behrenstraße 55-57,
10117 Berlin

Tickets via Komische Oper Berlin.


For humans and their bodies, in fact for the entire earth and its survival, there is hardly a more important element than water. Up to 60 percent of our body is made up of water. Not just for planet Earth but other planets as well, water is a gift of the cosmos, full of mysteries. Ice, for example, can be hot – or black. What other knowledge does the element hide?

Does water even have a memory? Can our body be distinguished from the element of water? Do es one have to change one’s vantage point to realize that it is water that holds our world together and surrounds it – and that humans are only part of the water? On stage, water is mostly a problem. This is why it is all the more fascinating when used as a stage prop. Transformed into music, it has been a source of inspiration for composers throughout the centuries.

Read more

The guests 

Heike Vesper is a marine biologist and has been involved in ocean conservation at WWF for almost 25 years, since 2011 as head of the WWF International Centre for Marine Conservation. She is responsible for the strategy of the Oceans Program, focusing on international ocean policy, conservation of important marine habitats, sustainable fisheries, and plastic waste reduction for healthy oceans. She and her 25-member team work at national, EU and international policy levels and are directly involved in marine conservation, fisheries and plastic reduction projects in more than 15 countries. Heike Vesper has been a member of the German Decade Committee for the UN Decade of Marine Research for Sustainable Development since October 2020.

Close

Ina Dietzsch is Professor of European Ethnology/Cultural Studies at the Philipps-Universität Marburg. Her work focuses on knowledge anthropology, public science, digitalization, and nature(s)-culture(s) relations with a special emphasis on water. She studied at Humboldt University and received her PhD in 2000 on personal correspondence during the German division. For many years, Ina Dietzsch has worked in an interdisciplinary way, using feminist theory as well as multimodal and collaborative methods. At the University of Basel, she habilitated on the anthropology of publics in 2015 and has since worked on research projects on digital agriculture in Switzerland and on the participatory nature of images in urban development processes.

 

Close

Partners 

This Project is realized in cooperation with the following partners: Komische Oper

Komische Oper

You might also be interested in

February 12, 2018

“Quo Vadis, Democracy?”

On the Future of an Age-Old Form of Government

April 23, 2018

“Micro, Macro, Market?”

On the Effects of a Globalized Market Economy

June 04, 2018

“Holocene or Anthropocene?”

On the Significance of Man in Nature

October 17, 2022

Wilfulness

A salon about the power and crux of thinking for oneself on the occasion of the premiere of Pippi Longstocking

November 05, 2018

Raise Your Voice!

Salon about the Human Production of Sounds

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Podiumsdiskussion 

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin
Foto: Jan Windszus Photography

Wasser

Salon über das wichtigste Lebenselixier zur Wiederaufnahme von Rusalka

Salon in der Komischen Oper Berlin
Foto: Jan Windszus Photography

Wasser

Salon über das wichtigste Lebenselixier zur Wiederaufnahme von Rusalka

Termin:

09.01.2023, 19:30 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Komische Oper
Behrenstraße 55-57,
10117 Berlin

Karten erhalten Sie über die Komische Oper Berlin.

 


Für den Menschen und seinen Körper, eigentlich für die ganze Erde und ihr Überleben, gibt es kaum ein wichtigeres Element als das Wasser. Bis zu 60 Prozent unseres Körpers macht es aus. Nicht nur für die Erde, auch für andere Planeten ist Wasser ein Geschenk des Kosmos, was voller Rätsel steckt. So kann Eis auch heiß sein – oder schwarz. Was für Wissen verbirgt das Element noch?

Hat Wasser sogar ein Gedächtnis? Oder lässt sich unser Körper vom Element Wasser gar nicht unterscheiden? Muss man womöglich seinen Sichtwinkel dahingehend ändern, dass Wasser überhaupt erst unsere Welt zusammenhält und umgibt – und der Mensch nur ein Teil des Wassers ist? Auf der Bühne ist Wasser meist ein Problem. Umso mehr fasziniert der Einsatz als Bühnenmittel. Und transformiert in Musik ist es durch alle Jahrhunderte hindurch Quelle kompositorischer Inspiration.

Weiterlesen

Die Gäste 

Heike Vesper ist Meeresbiologin und engagiert sich seit fast 25 Jahren beim WWF für den Schutz der Ozeane, seit 2011 als Leiterin des Internationalen WWF Zentrum für Meeresschutz. Sie verantwortet die Strategie des Ozeans-Programms mit den Schwerpunkten internationale Meerespolitik, Erhaltung wichtiger Meereslebensräume, nachhaltige Fischerei sowie die Reduzierung von Plastikmüll für gesunde Ozeane. Sie und ihr 25-köpfiges Team arbeiten auf nationaler, EU und internationaler politischer Ebene und sind in mehr als 15 Ländern direkt an Projekten zum Meeresschutz, Fischerei und Plastikreduktion beteiligt. Heike Vesper ist seit Oktober 2020 Mitglied im Deutschen Dekaden Komitee für die UN Dekade der Meeresforschung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung.

Schliessen

Ina Dietzsch ist Professorin für Europäische Ethnologie/Kulturwissenschaft an der Philipps-Universität Marburg. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Wissensanthropologie, öffentliche Wissenschaft, Digitalisierung und Natur(en)-Kultur(en)-Verhältnisse mit dem Schwerpunktthema Wasser. Sie hat an der Humboldt-Universität studiert und 2000 über persönliche Briefwechsel während der deutschen Teilung promoviert. Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet Ina Dietzsch interdisziplinär, mit feministischer Theorie sowie multimodalen und kollaborativen Methoden. An der Universität Basel habilitierte sie sich 2015 zur Anthropologie von Öffentlichkeiten und arbeitete seitdem in Forschungsprojekten zur digitalen Landwirtschaft in der Schweiz und zur Partizipativität von Bildern in Stadtentwicklungsprozessen.

Schliessen

Partner 

Das Projekt wird in Kooperation mit folgenden Partnern realisiert: Komische Oper

Komische Oper Berlin

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

12.02.2018

„Wohin mit der Demokratie?“

Zur Zukunft einer uralten Staatsform

23.04.2018

„Mikro, Makro, Markt?“

Zu den Auswirkungen einer globalisierten Marktwirtschaft

04.06.2018

„Holozän oder Anthropozän?“

Zur Bedeutung des Menschen in der Natur

17.10.2022

Eigensinn

Salon über Kraft und Crux des Selberdenkens zur Premiere von Pippi Langstrumpf

05.11.2018

Erhebet die Stimme!

Salon über die menschliche Erzeugung von Klängen

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram