Schering Stiftung

Project 

Photo: Boris Kleber

Symposium “Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue”

Science and Society Sessions 2016

Photo: Boris Kleber

Symposium “Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue”

Science and Society Sessions 2016

Perception, sensorimotor learning, memory, emotion and cognition are fundamental processes engaged during music and singing performance. This makes the study of musicians and music interesting for scientists and non-scientists alike. Research into the neuroscience of music is a well-recognized field within the scientific community – but rarely outside, among musicians, music pedagogues and the broader public. With support of the Ernst Schering Stiftung the “International Symposium on Music Performance: Art and Neuroscience in Dialogue” on April 29 to May 1, 2016 at Tübingen University aims to foster the interaction and cooperation between disciplines, but also between young scientists, musicians and the general public.

While the symposium will provide a rich educational experience, the interaction between scientists, musicians and music pedagogues will be explored in a number of different sessions throughout the symposium. This meeting will also allow ample opportunity for networking of young attendees with scientists and artists.

The sessions are settled around the overarching topic of musical performance from a motor perspective. After an introduction into the role of the body in music production, follows a session on motor learning in instrumentalists and singers. Given that arousal and stress can have a significant impact on music and singing performance, the closing session will discuss strategies towards performance excellence.

Of particular interest will be the poster session on Sunday morning, which will be embedded in a scientific brunch. This session will allow young scientists to give a presentation of their work, as well as develop their networking skills in a less formal setting.

Read more

Partners 

This Project is realized in cooperation with the following partners:

Association of Neuroesthetics

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Foto: Boris Kleber

Symposium „Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog“

Science und Society Sessions 2016

Foto: Boris Kleber

Symposium „Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog“

Science und Society Sessions 2016

Wahrnehmung, sensomotorisches Lernen, Erinnerung, Emotion und Kognition sind grundlegende Prozesse, die während der Musik- und Gesangsdarbietung zum Einsatz kommen. Das macht die Untersuchung von Musikern und Musik für Wissenschaftler und Nicht-Wissenschaftler gleichermaßen interessant. Die Erforschung der Neurowissenschaft der Musik ist ein anerkanntes Gebiet innerhalb der Wissenschaftsgemeinde, doch nur selten außerhalb von ihr, sprich unter Musikern, Musikpädagogen und in der breiteren Öffentlichkeit. Mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung zielt das „Internationale Symposium zur Musikdarbietung: Kunst und Neurowissenschaft im Dialog“, das vom 29. April bis 1. Mai 2016 an der Universität Tübingen stattfindet, darauf ab, die Interaktion und Zusammenarbeit zwischen Disziplinen, aber auch zwischen jungen Wissenschaftlern, Musikern und der Allgemeinheit zu fördern.

Neben der reichen Bildungserfahrung, die das Symposium bieten wird, sollen Interaktionen zwischen Wissenschaftlern, Musikern und Musikpädagogen in verschiedenen Programmteilen untersucht werden. Außerdem gibt das Treffen jungen Teilnehmern ausreichend Gelegenheit, sich mit Wissenschaftlern und Künstlern zu vernetzen.

Das Symposium behandelt das übergreifende Thema der musikalischen Darbietung aus einer motorischen Perspektive. Nach einer Einführung in die Rolle des Körpers bei der Musikproduktion, befasst sich die folgende Sitzung mit dem motorischen Lernen bei Instrumentalisten und Sängern. Angesichts der Tatsache, dass Aufregung und Stress erhebliche Auswirkungen auf Musik- und Gesangsdarbietungen haben können, werden in der abschließenden Sitzung Strategien diskutiert, mittels derer sich eine möglichst optimale Darbietung erreichen lässt.

Von besonderem Interesse wird die in einen Wissenschaftsbrunch eingebettete Postersession am Sonntagmorgen sein. Diese Session erlaubt es jungen Wissenschaftlern, ihre Arbeit vorzustellen und ihr Netzwerk in einem weniger formellen Umfeld weiterzuentwickeln.

Weiterlesen

Partner 

Das Projekt wird in Kooperation mit folgenden Partnern realisiert:

Association of Neuroesthetics

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram