Schering Stiftung

Project 



Is it similar for Germans and Czechs? They have, after all, been neighbors for a long time, and for a large part of their history even lived in one empire. Yet their relationship today is not free of tension, weighed down by the Second World War, the period of the Iron Curtain and the repercussions of the EU enlargement in the border areas of both countries.

“Neighbors: Foreigners or Friends?” was the title of a MitOst project workshop, which brought together 20 pupils from Regensburg and the Czech city of Domazlice. In the truest sense of the word. In April 2005, the young people traveled to the other country, where they stayed with families. On site they gathered information on backgrounds and conflicts starting in 1848—and presented the results back in their home towns. What do the Czechs think about the Germans—and vice versa? What prejudices are there? Does the dark past still play a role? Not an insurmountable one, from the look of it. The 20 pupils became friends and want to meet again.

What Is Home? 

To get to know one's neighbors, to discover commonalities—these were the goals of the international student seminar on "What Is Home?" with participants from Ruse (Bulgaria), Constanta (Romania) and Novi Sad (Serbia).

Learn more

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 



Ob es Deutschen und Tschechen ähnlich geht? Immerhin: Sie sind seit langer Zeit Nachbarn und lebten über weite Strecken der Geschichte sogar in einem Reich zusammen. Und doch ist ihr heutiges Verhältnis nicht frei von Spannung, denn es ist immer noch belastet: durch den Zweiten Weltkrieg, die Zeit des Eisernen Vorhangs und die Folgen der EU-Erweiterung im Grenzgebiet beider Länder.

„Nachbarn: Fremde oder Freunde?“ fragte daher eine MitOst-Schülerprojektwerkstatt und brachte 20 Schülerinnen und Schüler aus Regensburg und dem tschechischen Domazlice einander näher. Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes: Die Jugendlichen fuhren im April 2005 in das jeweils andere Land und lebten dort in Familien. Vor Ort sammelten sie Informationen zu Hintergründen und Konflikten ab 1848 – und präsentierten die Ergebnisse in ihren jeweiligen Heimatstädten. Was denken die Tschechen über die Deutschen – und umgekehrt? Wleche Vorurteile gibt es? Spielt die dunkle Vergangenheit noch eine Rolle? Keine unüberwindliche, so wie es aussieht. Die 20 Schülerinnen und Schüler jedenfalls wurden Freunde – und wollen sich wieder treffen.

Heimat, was ist das? 

Die Nachbarn kennen lernen. Gemeinsamkeiten entdecken. Das waren die Ziele des internationalen Studentenseminars "Heimat, was ist das?" mit Teilnehmern aus Ruse (Bulgarien), Konstanza (Rumänien) und Novi Sad (Serbien).

Mehr erfahren

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram