Schering Stiftung

Publication 

Jenny Brockmann: Open Lab Irreversible Moment

Go to overview

For her exhibition “Open Lab ‘Irreversible Moment'” Jenny Brockman transforms the Schering Stiftung’s Projektraum into an experimental space. In the form of sculptures, interactive spatial arrangements or outlines of thought, for years now the artist has been researching into dynamic, spatial and social processes as well as natural cycles. The exhibition, curated by Nora Mayr, presents Jenny Brockmann’s artistic research of several years for the first time, a work emerging from cooperation between interdisciplinary experts from the fields of chemistry, physics, dance, and music. The starting point of her research is the causation behind fundamental changes in structures, spaces, political and personal situations, and for the sociopolitical significance of the ‘Irreversible Moment’.
In this context the Open Lab ‘Irreversible Moment’ not only becomes a place to document the findings of previous investigations but also serves for the duration of the exhibition as an open laboratory, where visitors can participate in the research process at public lectures or in interdisciplinary workshops.

On the occasion of this exhibition the Schering Stiftung publishes a documentation of the project which brings together an introduction to her work as well as experience reports and statements of the participating artists and scientists. The booklet can be ordered from the Schering Stiftung: info@scheringstiftung.de

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Publikation 

Jenny Brockmann: Wissensraum „Irreversibler Moment“

Zur Übersicht

Für ihre Ausstellung „Wissensraum ‚Irreversibler Moment'“ verwandelt Jenny Brockmann den Projektraum der Schering Stiftung in eine Experimentalanordnung. In Form von Skulpturen, interaktiven Raumanordnungen oder Gedankenskizzen forscht die Künstlerin seit Jahren zu dynamischen, räumlichen und sozialen Prozessen sowie zu Abläufen in der Natur. Die von Nora Mayr kuratierte Ausstellung prä­sentiert erstmals Jenny Brockmanns mehrjährige künstlerische Forschungsarbeit, die aus der Zusammenarbeit mit interdisziplinären Experten aus den Bereichen Chemie, Physik, Tanz und Musik hervorgegangen ist. Ausgangspunkt ihrer Forschung ist die Suche nach der Ursache für grundlegende Veränderungen von Strukturen, Räumen, politischen und persönlichen Situationen sowie der gesellschaftspolitischen Bedeutung des „Irreversiblen Moments“.
Der Wissensraum ‚Irreversibler Moment‘ wird dabei nicht nur Ort der Dokumentation bisheriger Unter­suchungsergebnisse sein, sondern dient während der Laufzeit auch als offenes Labor, in dem Besucher am Forschungsprozess bei öffentlichen Vorträgen oder in interdisziplinären Workshops partizipieren können.

Anlässlich dieser Ausstellung veröffentlicht die Schering Stiftung eine Dokumentation des Projektes, die neben Erfahrungsberichten auch Statements der teilnehmenden WissenschaftlerInnen und KünstlerInnen enthält. Die Broschüre kann über die Schering Stiftung bestellt werden: info@scheringstiftung.de

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube