Schering Stiftung

Art Award 

The artist Anna Daučíková receives the Schering Stiftung Art Award at the Czech Center Berlin on June 5, 2019

The artist Anna Daučíková receives the Schering Stiftung Art Award at the Czech Center Berlin on June 5, 2019
Photo: Julia Zimmermann

The Art Awards of the Schering Stiftung

The artist Anna Daučíková receives the Schering Stiftung Art Award at the Czech Center Berlin on June 5, 2019
Photo: Julia Zimmermann

The Art Awards of the Schering Stiftung


Since 2005, the Schering Stiftung has awarded internationally renowned prizes in the field of art in cooperation with high-profile juries. After having awarded seven outstanding artists with the Schering Stiftung Art Award until 2018, by introducing the Award for Artistic Research in 2020, the the Schering Stiftung sharpened its profile, which focuses on the promotion of projects at the intersection of art and science.

From 2005 to 2018, every two years, the Schering Stiftung awarded the Schering Stiftung Art Award in cooperation with KW Institute for Contemporary Art. The 10,000-euro award honored international artists considered to be the most important newcomers in the fine arts during the previous two years. The Schering Stiftung Art Award included a solo exhibition at KW Institute for Contemporary Art and a monograph of the artist’s work.

Since 2020, the Schering Stiftung has awarded its Award for Artistic Research every two years. The new conception of the former Art Award was carried out in collaboration with the Senate Department for Culture and Europe, which in 2020 had launched a funding program for artistic research that has received much attention across Europe. As a joint initiative combining public and private funding, the Award aims to honor pioneers in the field of artistic research who have developed unique forms of knowledge creation through aesthetic means. Besides honoring artistic achievements, the award also aims to awaken public interest in artistic research and to show, through using outstanding examples, in what ways art contributes to knowledge in society. The 15,000-euro award includes a solo exhibition at KW Institute for Contemporary Art as well as an accompanying catalogue.

Read more

Sonderpreis für künstlerische Forschung

Prize winner

Ukrainian photographer and writer Yevgenia Belorusets receives Special Award for Artistic Research.

Learn more

Schering Stiftung Award for Artistic Research

Art Award — Series

Every two years, the Schering Stiftung honors international artists: The Award for Artistic Research is endowed with 15,000 euro and awarded in cooperation with KW Institute for Contemporary Art.

Learn more

Schering Stiftung Art Award

Art Award — Series

Until 2018, the Schering Stiftung awarded the 10,000-euro Art Award to international artists every two years.

Learn more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Kunstpreis 

Die Künstlerin Anna Daučíková erhält am 5. Juni 2019 den Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung im Tschechischen Zentrum Berlin

Die Künstlerin Anna Daučíková erhält am 5. Juni 2019 den Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung im Tschechischen Zentrum Berlin
Foto: Julia Zimmermann

Die Kunstpreise der Schering Stiftung

Die Künstlerin Anna Daučíková erhält am 5. Juni 2019 den Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung im Tschechischen Zentrum Berlin
Foto: Julia Zimmermann

Die Kunstpreise der Schering Stiftung


Seit 2005 vergibt die Schering Stiftung in Zusammenarbeit mit hochkarätig besetzten Jurys international renommierte Auszeichnungen im künstlerischen Bereich. Nachdem bis 2018 sieben herausragende Künstler*innen mit dem Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung ausgezeichnet wurden, schärfte die Schering Stiftung mit der Einführung des Preises für künstlerische Forschung im Jahr 2020 ihr Profil, das auf die Förderung von Projekten an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft fokussiert ist.

Die Schering Stiftung vergab von 2005 bis 2018 alle zwei Jahre den Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung in Kooperation mit den KW Institute for Contemporary Art. Der mit 10.000 € dotierte Preis zeichnete internationale Künstler*innen aus, die als wichtigste Neuentdeckungen im Bereich der Bildenden Kunst galten. Der Kunstpreis war mit einer Einzelausstellung in den Räumen der KW sowie einem monographischen Katalog verbunden.

Seit dem Jahr 2020 verleiht die Schering Stiftung alle zwei Jahre ihren Preis für künstlerische Forschung. Die Neukonzeption des ehemaligen Kunstpreises erfolgte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, die 2020 ein europaweit beachtetes Förderprogramm für künstlerische Forschung lanciert hat. Als gemeinsame Initiative staatlicher und privater Förderung soll der Preis Pionier*innen im Bereich der forschenden Kunst würdigen, die mit ästhetischen Mitteln eigenständige Formen der Wissensbildung entwickeln. Die Auszeichnung dient weiterhin dem Ziel, das öffentliche Interesse an künstlerischer Forschung zu wecken und beispielhaft zu demonstrieren, auf welche Weise Kunst einen Beitrag zum Wissen in der Gesellschaft leistet. Die mit 15.000 Euro dotierte Auszeichnung umfasst eine Einzelausstellung in den KW Institute for Contemporary Art sowie eine begleitende Publikation.

 

 

Weiterlesen

Sonderpreis für künstlerische Forschung

Preisträger*in

Die ukrainische Fotografin und Schriftstellerin Yevgenia Belorusets erhält Sonderpreis für künstlerische Forschung.

Mehr erfahren

Preis für künstlerische Forschung der Schering Stiftung

Kunstpreis — Reihe

Alle zwei Jahre zeichnet die Schering Stiftung internationale Künstler*innen aus: Der mit 15.000 € dotierte Preis für künstlerische Forschung wird in Kooperation mit den KW Institute for Contemporary Art vergeben.

Mehr erfahren

Kunstpreis der Schering Stiftung

Kunstpreis — Reihe

Bis 2018 zeichnete die Schering Stiftung alle zwei Jahre internationale Künstler*innen mit dem mit 10.000 Euro dotierten Kunstpreis aus.

Mehr erfahren

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram