Schering Stiftung

Advisory Network 


Photo: MATTHIAS_HOMBAUER

Photo: www.arne-sattler.de

Photo: MATTHIAS_HOMBAUER


The Advisory Network of the Schering Stiftung

The Advisory Network consists of former fellows, Project Space artists, and award recipients of the Schering Stiftung.

Launched in April 2019, it aims to offer outstanding international and interdisciplinary scientists and artists a space for professional networking. It thus enables valuable collaborations beyond the actual grant period that strengthen the interdisciplinary aspects and approaches of scientific and artistic work.

We at the Schering Stiftung value our advisors as inspiring interlocutors and important jury members or speakers. They contribute their current research findings from internationally renowned scientific institutions and/or their individual artistic perspectives, and they support us in aligning the program, grants, and awards of the Schering Stiftung with current topics and debates in society, science, and the arts.

Read more

The Advisors 

Wolfram Antonin is Professor of Biochemistry and Chairman of the Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Biology at RWTH Aachen University. His research in the fields of cell biology, molecular biology, and membrane biology focusses on mitosis, cell nucleus, and nuclear transport.

Close

Prof. Dr. Alexander Bartelt

Professor of Cardiovascular Immunometabolism at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Doctoral Fellow 2008-2010, Young Leaders in Science 2012/13, Friedmund Neumann Prize Laureate 2018

Alexander Bartelt is Professor of Cardiovascular Immunometabolism at the Institute for Cardiovascular Prevention (IPEK) of Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. His research in the field of biochemistry focusses on fat tissues, inflammation, and proteostasis.

Close

Sina Bartfeld is head of a junior research group at the Centre for Infection Research at the Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg. Her research in the fields of cell-, infection-, and stem cell-biology focusses on organoids, pathogens, and the development of cancer.

Close

Christiane Berger-Schaffitzel is Professor of Biochemistry at the University of Bristol. Her research in the fields of structural biology, molecular biology, and protein biochemistry focusses on ribosome translation, protein quality control, and multi-protein complexes.

Close

Ines Liszko

Deutschlandstipendiatin 2013/14

Katja Barth is Head of Research Affairs at Kiel University (CAU). Her research in the fields of biochemistry, immunology, and interleukins focuses on cell biology, dendritic cells, and allergies.

Close

Jessica Bertrand is Professor at the Faculty of Medicine at Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg. Her research in the fields of developmental biology, rheumatoid arthritis, and osteoarthrosis focusses on cartilage cell differentiation, fibroblast activation, and signalling cascades.

Close

Matthias Bierenstiel is professor of chemistry at Cape Breton University. His research in the field of bioinorganic chemistry, drug discovery and antibiotics focusses on synthesis, compound characterization and indigenous knowledge.

Close

Jenny Brockmann

Freelance Artist

Project Space Artist 2016

Jenny Brockmann works as a freelance artist in the fields of installation, sculpture, and performance on the themes of uncertainty, irrevisible moment, and entaglement.

Close

Izabela Czekaj is associated professor at Cracow University of Technology. Her research in the field of katalysis, theoretical modeling and engineering focusses on bio mass, electro chemistry and drug design.

Close

Dr. Dominic Docter

Senior Scientist at Qiagen GmbH

Young Leaders in Science 2016/17

Dominic Docter works as a Senior Scientist at Quiagen GmbH. His research in the field of molecular biology, nanotechnology, and biomedicine focusses on nanobiomedicine, protein biology, and in vitro diagnostics.

Close

Matthias Drosten works as Senior Scientist at the Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Oncológicas (CNIO), Madrid. His research in the fields of oncology, molecular biology, and genetics focusses on lung cancer, signal transduction, and targeted therapy.

Close

Melanie Dyllick-Brenzinger is a business developer at Chiracon GmbH. She works on project coordination, her research i the field on drug synthesis and peroxygenase focusses on small molecule compounds, generics, new entities and analytical standards.

Close

Kerstin Ergenzinger

Freelance Artist

Project Space Artist 2014

Kerstin Ergenzinger is a freelance artist. She works with new media, installations and sound art on kinetics, materiality and drawings.

Close

Katja Ferenz is a junior professor at the Institute of Physiology at the University of Duisburg-Essen. Her research in the fields of organ regeneration, hypoxia research, and blood substitutes focusses on nanoparticles, artificial oxygen carriers, and perfluorocarbons.

Close

Jens Gruber is group leader of the department of medical RNA biology at the German Primate Center. His research int he field of molecular biology, cell biology and biochemistry focusses on cell and gene therapy, drug delivery and optogenetics.

Close

Dr. Cecilia Flocco

Leibniz Institut DSMZ

Young Leaders in Science 2008

Cecilia G. Flocco is an international scientist and consultant, currently working at the Leibniz Institute DSMZ- German Collection of Microorganisms and Cell Cultures GmbH in Braunschweig. She is founder and director of AKF Global LLC, Science, Technology and Innovation Consulting Services, based in USA. Her projects encompass the fields of biotechnology, bioengineering and environmental management, with a focus on bioresources, sustainability and applied microbiology, as well as environmental and technology policy and international cooperation and development.

Close

Caroline Haas is a patent attorney at Vossius & Partner. She works in the fields of biotechnology, immunology and life science on German and European patent law.

Close

Ilana Halperin

Freelance Artist

Project Space Artist 2012

Ilana Halperin is a freelance artist. She works in interdisciplinary art with sculptures, drawings and performances on geology, narrative, deep time and the anthropocene.

Close

Franz-Ulrich Hartl is Director of the Department of Cellular Biochemistry at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry. His research in the fields of protein function, neurodegeneration, and ageing processes focusses on protein folding, stress proteins, and molecular chaperones.

Close

Silke Härteis is Professor of Molecular and Cellular Anatomy at the University of Regensburg. Her research in the fields of anatomy and physiology focusses on ion channels and polycystic kidney diseases.

Close

Lukas Helbich is a doctoral student at the interdisciplinary International Graduate Centre for the Study of Culture and the International PhD Programme Literary and Cultural Studies Gießen. His research in the field of cultural and knowledge history as well as cultural theory focusses on economic history, the history of economics sciences, and social theory.

Close

Astrid Junker is head of the research group Acclimation Dynamics and Phenotyping at the Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK). Her rereach in the fields of plant sciences, systems biology, and bioinformatics focusses on plant phenotyping, acclimation dynamics, and environmental simulation.

Close

Ulf Kahlert heads the Department of Preclinical Research in Neurosurgery at the University Hospital Düsseldorf. His research in oncology, stem cells, and imaging focusses on personalized therapy, stain-free, minimally invasive imaging, and synthetic biology for disease modelling.

Close

Sascha Ketelhut is a postdoctoral researcher at the Institute of Sports Science at Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg. His research in the fields of cardiology, sports medicine, and training science focusses on haemodynamics, prevention, and health promotion.

Close

André Kleinridders heads the Central Regulation of Metabolism research group at the German Institute of Human Nutrition Potsdam (DIfE). His research in the field of neuroendocrinology, diabetes research and genetics focusses on insulin effects, metabolic studies and emotional behaviour.

Close

Fiorella Lavado is artist and director of Artefact Workshops LTD. She works with illustration, installation and multi-media in the field of communication, web design and interdisciplinary collaboration.

Close

Christina M. Lill is postdoctoral fellow and leader of the "Genetic and Molecular Epidemiology" research group at the Institute of Neurogenetics at University of Lübeck. Her research in the fields of genetics, epidemiology, and applied statistics focusses on complex genetics, neuro-, and human genetics.

Close

Gregor Majdic is Professor of Physiology at the Veterinary School of the University of Ljubljana and at the Medical School of the University of Maribor. His research in the fields of Neurosciences, Behavioral Sciences, and Regenerative Medicine focusses on brain sex differentiation, stress and brain, and regenerative treatments.

Close

Moritz Malischewski is Junior Research Group Leader at Freie Universität Berlin. His research in the fields of fluorochemistry, coordination chemistry, and organometallic chemistry focusses on strong oxidizing agents, superacids, and metallocenes.

Close

Carl Fridrich Nising is Head of Corporate R&D at Bayer AG. His research in the fields of medical chemistry, crop protection, and data science focusses on drug development, synthesis chemistry, and open innovation.

Close

Mathias Pawlak is research associate and postdoctoral scholar at Brigham and Women's Hospital at Harvard Medical School. His research in the field of stem cell biology, immunology, and neurological diseases focusses on iPS cells, autoimmune diseases, and multiple sclerosis.

Close

Ehmke Pohl is Associate Professor at the department of Chemistry at Durham University. His research in the fields of structural biology, infectious diseases and biological chemistry focusses on method development, drug design and characterization.

Close

Evelina Rajca is an artist and doctoral student at the Bauhaus University Weimar. She works with multisensory installations, multisensory experiments, and performance in the field of chrono- and biopolitics, time and space structuring processes, and resilience research.

Close

Bernhard Renard is director and professor of bioinformatics at Robert Koch Institute in Berlin, Germany and senior lecturer at the department of mathematics and computer science at Freie Universität Berlin. His research in the fields of bioinformatics, statistics and infection research focusses on omics bioinformatics, metagenomic and molecular surveillance.

Close

Cornelia Renz

Freelance Artist

Fine Arts Award 2005

Cornelia Renz is a freelancing artist. She works with drawings, paintings and graphic art to thematize the deconstruction of widespread models, the image of women in art and the foundations of moral self-understanding.

Close

Hannes Rickli is a freelance Artist and Professor at the department of contemporary art at Zurich University of the Arts. His research in the fields of artistic research, media art and sound art focusses on media ecology and scientific research.

 

Close

Michael Rieger is professor and Head of Research of Hematology and Oncology at Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt. His research in the field of hematology, stem cell research and oncology focusses on stem cells, leukemia and blood regeneration.

Close

Yvonne Roeb

Freelance Artist

Project Space Artist 2016

Yvonne Roeb is a freelance artist in Berlin. She works with the artistic practices of modelling, mould making, object patination, and spatial installations in sculpture, installation, and drawing.

Close

Johannes Scherr is Head Physician and Director at the University Centre for Prevention and Sports Medicine of Balgrist University Hospital. His work focusses on internal medicine, sports medicine and cardiology.

Close

Denis Schewe is senior physician and working group leader at the Clinic for Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine I, Paediatric Haematology and Oncology at the Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein on Kiel campus. His research inthe field of oncology, haematology and paediatrics focusses on oncology, haematology and paediatrics on leukaemia, immunotherapy and tumour-stroma interaction.

 

Close

Otavio Schipper

Freelance Artist

Project Space Artist 2015

Otavio Shipper works as a freelance artist through sound art, installation and sculpture on the history of science, physics and neuroscience.

Close

M.A. Armin Schneider

Deutschlandstipendiat 2016/17

Martina Schrallhammer is junior professor at the institute of biology II at University of Freiburg.  Her research in the field of microbiology, microbial ecology and molecular biology focusses on host-parasite interaction, symbiosis and intracellular bacteria.

Close

Rahel Schrohe is a doctoral student at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Her research in the field of modern and contemporary art, 19th, 20th and 21st century painting, and currently on the work of the Berlin painter Dora Hitz. Before that she worked as assistant curator and project manager at the Fondation Beyeler and supervised exhibitions on Rudolf Stingel, Roni Horn and Wolfgang Tillmans. Her master thesis was dedicated to the images of the Hubble Space Telescope.

Close

Peter Schüler is production manager at Lipoid GmbH. His research in the fields of natural substance synthesis, medical chemistry and lecithins focusses on natural substance synthesis, production and hit-to-lead optimisation.

Close

Dominik Schumacher is group leader of the department of Tubulis Technologies/BioSysM at the Faculty of Biology at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. His research in the field of chemical biology, enzymatic catalysis and oncology focusses on targeted therapy, drug development and cellular uptake of molecules.

Close

Manouchehr Shamsrizi is co-founder of the gamelab.berlin at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. His research focusses on theories of justice, theories of the knowledge society, and the cultural technique of playing.

Close

Stefan Siegmund is director of the center for dynamics at Technische Universität Dresden. His research in the field of dynamic systems, differential equations and control theories focusses on models with memory, stability and control.

Close

Konstantin Sparrer is Junior Research Group Leader at the Institute of Molecular Virology at Ulm University. His research in the field of immunology, virology and molecular biology focusses on innate immunity, autophagy and RNA viruses.

Close

Alexander Titz is junior professor and group leader of the research group Chemical Biology of Carbohydrates at Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland. His research in the fields of medicinal chemistry, carbohydrate chemistry and glycobiology focusses on bacterial biofilms, antidefectives and lectins.

Close

Dr. Marek Tyl

CEO at Innovation Forum

Shortterm Fellowship for young scientists from Poland 2007

Marek Tyl is CEO am Innovation Forum. His research in the field of epigenetics, chromatin and chaperones focusses on enzymes, methylation and remodeling.

Close

Christoph Vahl is director and head of search and evaluation at the department of Immuno-Oncolog at Merck KGaA. His research in the field of immunology, oncology and drug development focusses on treg cells, T cell biology and cancer immunotherapy.

Close

Paul Vanouse is Professor of Art at University at Buffalo. His research in the field of art and science, biomedia and installation focusses on the interdisciplinary connection between art and science, and media art.

Close

Manuel van Gemmeren is Junior Research Group Leader at Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster. He conducts research in the fields of C-H activation, synthesis methods and catalysis.

Close

Dominic Winter is Head of a Research Group, the WinterLab, at the Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn. His research in the fields of mass spectrometry and cell biology focusses on proteomics, protein quantification, and modification analysis.

Close

Frederik Wurm is Research Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research and Private Lecturer at the Department of Macromolecular and Organic Chemistry of Johannes Gutenberg-University, Mainz. His research in the field of Polymers and Materials Science focusses on biodegradable Polymers, Phosphorus Chemistry, and Nanomaterials.

Close

Kai Zhang is research group leader of the department of physical chemistry for polymers at the Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research. His research in the field of catalysis, polymers and energy materials focusses on photocatalysis, porous polymers and organic semiconductors.

Close

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Advisory Network 


Foto: Matthias Hombauer

Foto: Arne Sattler

Foto: Matthias Hombauer


Das Advisory Network der Schering Stiftung

Das Advisory Network setzt sich aus ehemaligen Stipendiat*innen, Projektraumkünstler*innen und Preisträger*innen der Schering Stiftung zusammen.

Seit der Initiierung im April 2019 verfolgen wir damit das Ziel, den exzellenten, interdisziplinär und international arbeitenden Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft und Kunst einen Ort der fachlichen Vernetzung zu bieten. So ermöglichen wir über den Förderungszeitraum hinaus wertvolle Kooperationen, die wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Arbeit vor allem in ihrer interdisziplinären Verschränkung stärken.

Als Stiftung schätzen wir unsere Berater*innen als inspirierende Gesprächspartner*innen und wertvolle Jury-Mitglieder oder Vortragende.
Sie bringen ihre aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse aus international renommierten wissenschaftlichen Institutionen sowie ihre individuelle künstlerische Perspektive ein und unterstützen uns dabei, das Programm der Schering Stiftung sowie unsere Förderungen und Preise an den aktuellsten gesellschaftlichen, wissenschaftlichen und künstlerischen Themen auszurichten.

Weiterlesen

Die Berater*innen 

Prof. Dr. Alexander Bartelt

Professor für kardiovaskulären Stoffwechsel an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Promotionsstipendiat 2008-2010, Young Leaders in Science 2012/13, Friedmund Neumann Preisträger 2018

Alexander Bartelt ist Professor für kardiovaskulären Stoffwechsel am Institut für Prophylaxe und Epidemiologie der Kreislaufkrankheiten (IPEK) der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Er forscht im Bereich der Biochemie zu Fettgeweben, Entzündungen und Proteostase.

Schliessen

Sina Bartfeld ist Nachwuchsgruppenleiterin am Zentrum für Infektionsforschung der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg. Sie forscht im Bereich der Zell-, Infektions- und Stammzellbiologie zu Organoiden, Pathogenen und der Krebsentstehung.

Schliessen

Christiane Berger-Schaffitzel ist Professorin für Biochemie an der University of Bristol. Sie forscht im Bereich Struktur- und Molekularbiologie sowie Proteinbiochemie zu Ribosom-Translation, Proteinqualitätskontrolle und Multi-Proteinkomplexen.

Schliessen

Ines Liszko

Deutschlandstipendiatin 2013/14

Katja Barth leitet den Geschäftsbereich Forschung an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel. Sie forscht in den Bereichen Biochemie, Immunolgie und Interleukine zu Zellbiologie, Dendritischen Zellen und Allergien.

Schliessen

Jessica Bertrand ist Professorin an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg. Sie forscht im Bereich der Entwicklungsbiologie, Rheumatoiden Arthritis und Osteoarthrose zu Knorpelzelldifferenzierung, Fibroblastenaktivierung und Signalkaskaden.

Schliessen

Matthias Bierenstiel ist Chemieprofessor an der Cape Breton University. Er forscht im Bereich der bioanorganischen Chemie, Arzneimittelentdeckung und Antibiotika zu Synthese, Verbundcharakterisierung und einheimischem Wissen.

Schliessen

Jenny Brockmann

Freie Künstlerin

Projektraumkünstlerin 2016

Jenny Brockmann arbeitet als freie Künstlerin im Bereich Installation, Bildhauerei und Performance zu den Themen Uncertainty, irrevisible Moment und Entaglement.

Schliessen

Izabela Czekaj ist Professorin an der Cracow University of Technology. Sie forscht im Bereich der Katalyse, theoretischen Modulierung und Ingenieurwesen zu Biomasse, Elektrochemie und Arzneimitteldesign.

Schliessen

Dr. Dominic Docter

Senior Scientist bei Quiagen

Young Leaders of Science 2016/17

Dominic Docter arbeitet als Senior Scientist bei Quiagen. Er forscht im Bereich Molekularbiologie, Nanotechnologie und Biomedizin zu Nanobiomedizin, Proteinbiologie und in vitro - Diagnostik.

Schliessen

Matthias Drosten ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Oncológicas (CNIO), Madrid. Er forscht in den Bereichen Onkologie, Molekularbiologie und Genetik zu Lungenkrebs, Signaltransduktion und zielgerichteter Therapie.

Schliessen

Melanie Dyllick-Brenzinger ist als Geschäftsentwicklerin bei der Chiracon GmbH tätig.Sie arbeitet mit der Projektkoordinierung und forscht im Bereich der Wirkstoffsynthese und Peroxygenase bei der Wirkstoffsynthese zu niedermolekularen Verbindungen, Generika und neuen Einheiten und analytischen Standards.

Schliessen

Kerstin Ergenzinger ist freischaffende Künstlerin. Sie arbeitet mit neuen Medien, Installationen und Klangkunst zu Kinetik, Materialität und Zeichnungen.

Schliessen

Katja Ferenz ist Juniorprofessorin am Institut für Physiologie der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Sie forscht im Bereich Organregeneration, Hypoxieforschung und Blutersatzstoffen zu Nanopartikeln, künstlichen Sauerstoffträgern und Perfluorcarbonen.

Schliessen

Jens Gruber ist Gruppenleiter der Abteilung "Medizinische RNA Biologie" beim Deutschen Primatenzentrum GmbH. Er forscht im Bereich der Molekularbiologie, Zellbiologie und Biochemie zu Zell- und Gentherapie, Drug Delivery und Optogenetik.

Schliessen

Dr. Cecilia Flocco

Leibniz Institut DSMZ

Young Leaders in Science 2008

Cecilia G. Flocco ist am Leibniz Institut DSMZ  - Deutsche Sammlung von Mikroorganismen und Zellkulturen GmbH in Braunschweig tätig und arbeitet ebefalls in der AKF Global LLC. Wissenschafts-, Technologie- und Innovationsberatung in Washington, D.C. (USA). Sie forscht im Bereich der Umwelt & nachhaltigen Technologien, Bioressourcen & Biodiversität sowie Biotechnologie & Agrarökologie zu Mikrobiologie, Ökologie extremer Ökosysteme (Antarktis), Umweltschutz und Bioremediation.

Schliessen

Caroline Haas ist Patentanwältin bei Vossius & Partner. Sie arbeitet im Bereich der Biotechnologie, Immunologie und Life-Science zu deutschem und europäischen Patentrecht.

Schliessen

Ilana Halperin

Freischaffende Künstlerin

Projektraumkünstlerin 2012

Ilana Halperin ist freischaffende Künstlerin. Sie arbeitet in der fachübergreifenden Kunst mit Skulpturen, Zeichnungen und Performance zu Geologie, dem Narrativ, der Tiefenzeit und dem Anthropozän.

Schliessen

Franz-Ulrich Hartl ist Direktor der Abteilung Zelluläre Biochemie am Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie. Er forscht in den Bereichen Proteinfunktion, Neurodegeneration und Alternsprozesse zu Proteinfaltung, Stressproteinen und Molekularen Chaperonen.

Schliessen

Silke Härteis ist Professorin für Molekulare und Zelluläre Anatomie an der Universität Regensburg. Sie forscht im Bereich der Anatomie und Physiologie zu Ionenkanälen und Polyzystischen Nierenerkrankungen.

Schliessen

Lukas Helbich ist Doktorand am am interdisziplinären International Graduate Centre for the Study of Culture an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen und dem International PhD Programme Literary and Cultural Studies Gießen.Er forscht im Bereich Kultur- und Wissensgeschichte sowie Kulturtheorie zur Wirtschaftsgeschichte, Geschichte der Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Sozialtheorie.

Schliessen

Astrid Junker ist leitet die Arbeitsgruppe Akklimierungsdynamik und Phänotypisierung am Leibniz-Institut für Pflanzengenetik und Kulturpflanzenforschung (IPK). Sie forscht in den Bereichen Pflanzenwissenschaften, Systembiologie und Bioinformatik zu Pflanzenphänotypisierung, Akklimierungsdynamik und Umweltsimulation.

Schliessen

Ulf Kahlert leitet die Abteilung für Präklinische Forschung der Neurochirurgie am Universitätsklinikum Düsseldorf. Er forscht im Bereich Onkologie, Stammzellen und Bildgebung zu personalisierter Therapie, färbefreier, minimal invasiver Bildgebung und synthtischer Biologie zur Krankheitsmodellierung.

Schliessen

Sascha Ketelhut ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Sportwissenschaft der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg. Er forscht im Bereich Kardiologie, Sportmedizin und Trainingswissenschaft zu Hämodynamik, Prävention und Gesundheitsförderung.

Schliessen

André Kleinridders leitet die Arbeitsgruppe Zentrale Regulation des Stoffwechsels am Deutschen Institut für Ernährungsforschung Potsdam (DIfE). Er forscht im Bereich Neuroendokrinologie, Diabetesforschung und Genetik zu Insulinwirkung, Stoffwechseluntersuchungen und emotionalem Verhalten.

Schliessen

Fiorella Lavado ist Künstlerin und Direktorin bei Artefact Workshops LTD. Sie arbeitet mit Illustration, Installation und Multi-Media im Bereich der Kommunikation, Web-Design und der interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit.

Schliessen

Christina M. Lill ist Leiterin der Arbeitsgruppe "Genetische und Molekulare Epidemiologie" am Institut für Neurogenetik der Universität zu Lübeck. Sie forscht im Bereich Genetik, Epidemiologie und angewandte Statistik zur komplexen Genetik, Neuro- und Humangenetik.

Schliessen

Gregor Majdic ist Professor für Physiologie an der Veterinärmedizinischen Fakultät der Universität Ljubljana sowie an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Maribor. Er forscht im Bereich der Neurowissenschaften, Verhaltenswissenschaften und der Regenerative Medizin zur geschlechterspezifischen Differenzierung des Gehirns sowie dem Thema Stress und Gehirn.

Schliessen

Moritz Malischewski ist Nachwuchsgruppenleiter an der Freien Universität Berlin. Er forscht im Bereich Fluorchemie, Koordinationschemie und Organometallchemie zu starken Oxidationsmitteln, Supersäuren und Metallocenen.

Schliessen

Carl Friedrich Nising ist Head of Corporate R&D bei der Bayer AG. Er forscht in den Bereichen medizinische Chemie, Pflanzenschutz und Data Science zu Wirkstoffindung, Synthesechemie und Open Innovation.

Schliessen

Mathias Pawlak ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Postdoktorant im Brigham and Women's Hospital an der Harvard Medical School. Er forscht im Bereich der Stammzellbiologie, Immunologie und neurologischer Erkrankung zu iPS Zellen, Autoimmunerkrankungen und Multipler Sklerose.

Schliessen

Ehmke Pohl ist außerordentlicher Professor im Fachbereich Chemie an der Universität Durham. Er forscht in den Bereichen der Strukturbiologie, Infektionskrankheiten und biologischer Chemie zu Methodenentwicklung, Wirkstoffdesign und Charakterisierung.

Schliessen

Evelina Rajca ist Künstlerin und Doktorantin an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar. Sie arbeitet mit multisensorischen Installationen, multisensorische Experimenten und Performance im Bereich der Chrono- und Biopolitik, raum-zeitlichen Strukturierungsprozessen und Resilienzforschung.

Schliessen

Bernhard Renard ist Direktor und Professor der Bioinformatik am Robert-Koch-Institut und Privatdozent im Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik an der Freien Universität Berlin. Er forscht im Bereich der Bioinformatik, Statistik und Infektionsforschung zu Omics Bioinformatik, Metagenomik und molekularer Überwachung.

Schliessen

Cornelia Renz

Freiberufliche bildende Künstlerin

Förderpreis Bildende Kunst 2005

Cornelia Renz ist freiberufliche bildende Künstlerin. Sie arbeitet mit Zeichnung, Malerei und Grafik um die Dekonstruktion verbreiteter Vorbilder, das Bild der Frau in der Kunst und die Grundlagen des moralischen Selbstverständnisses zu thematisieren.

Schliessen

Hannes Rickli ist freier Künstler und Professor am Institut für Gegenwartskunst an der Züricher Hochschule der Künste. Er forscht in den Bereichen künstlerische Forschung, Medienkunst und Klangkunst zu Medienökologie und Wissenschaftsforschung.

Schliessen

Michael Rieger ist Universitätsprofessor und Forschungsleiter am Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt im Bereich der Hämatologie und Onkologie. Er forscht im Bereich der Hämatologie, Stammzellenforschung und Onkologie zu Stammzellen, Leukämie und Blutregeneration.

Schliessen

Yvonne Roeb

Freie Künstlerin

Projektraumkünstlerin 2016

Yvonne Roeb ist freischaffende Künsterlin in Berlin. Sie arbeitet mit den künstlerischen Praktiken Modellierung, Formenbau, Objekt Patinierung und Rauminstallationen in der Bildhauerei, Installation und Zeichnung.

Schliessen

Denis Schewe ist Oberarzt und Arbeitsgruppenleiter in der Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin I ,Pädiatrische Hämatologie und Onkologie am Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein am Campus Kiel. Er forscht in der Onkologie, Hämatologie und Kinderheilkunde zu Leukämie, Immuntherapie und Tumor-Stroma Interaktion.

 

Schliessen

Otavio Schipper

Freier Künstler

Projektraumkünstler 2015

Otavio Shipper arbeitet als freier Künstler mittels Klangkunst, Installation und Skulptur zu den Themen Wissenschaftsgeschichte, Physik und Neurowissenschaften.

Schliessen

Martina Schrallhammer ist Juniorprofessorin am Biologischen Institut II an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg. Sie forscht im Bereich der Mikrobiologie, mikrobiellen Ökologie und Molekularbiologie zu Wirt-Parasit Interaktion, Symbiose und intrazelllulären Bakterien.

Schliessen

Rahel Schrohe ist Doktorandin an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Sie forscht im Bereich der modernen und zeitgenössichen Kunst, der Malerei des späten 19. bis 21. Jahrhunderts und aktuell zum Werk der Berliner Malerin Dora Hitz. Zuvor arbeitete sie als Assistenzkuratorin und Projektleiterin an der Fondation Beyeler und betreute u.a. Ausstellungen zu Rudolf Stingel, Roni Horn und Wolfgang Tillmans. Ihre Masterarbeit widmete sich den Bildern des Hubble Space Telescope.

Schliessen

Peter Schüler ist Produktionsleiter in der Lipoid GmbH. Er forscht in den Bereichen der Naturstoffsynthese, medizinischen Chemie und Lecithine zur Naturstoffsynthese, Produktion und hit-to-lead optimisation.

 

Schliessen

Dominik Schumacher ist Gruppenleiter der Abteilung Tubulis Technologies/BioSysM an der Fakultät für Biologie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Er forscht im Bereich der chemischen Biologie, enzymatischen Katalyse und Onkologie zur zielgerichteten Therapie, Arzneimittelentwicklung und zellulärne Aufnahme von Molekülen.

Schliessen

Manouchehr Shamsrizi ist Co-Founder des gamelab.berlin der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Er forscht zu Gerechtigkeitstheorien, Theorie der Wissensgesellschaft und Kulturtechnik des Spielens.

Schliessen

Stefan Siegmund ist Direktor am Zentrum für Dynamik an der Technischen Universität Dresden. Er forscht in den Bereichen der dynamischen Systeme, Differentialgleichungen und Kontrolltheorien zu Modellen mit Gedächtnis, Stabilitätsverhalten und Regelungen.

Schliessen

Konstantin Sparrer ist Nachwuchsgruppenleiter des Institut für Molekulare Virologie an der Universität Ulm. Er forscht im Bereich der Immunologie, Virologie und molekularen Biologie zu Innate Immunity, Autophagie und RNA Viren.

 

 

Schliessen

Alexander Titz ist Junior Professor und Gruppenleiter der Arbeitsgruppe Chemische Biologie der Kohlenhydrate am Helmholtz-Zentrum für Pharmazeutische Forschung Saarland. Er forscht im Bereich der Medizinalchemie, Kohlenhydratchemie und Glykobiologie zu bakteriellen Biofilmen, Antieffektiva und Lektinen.

Schliessen

Dr. Marek Tyl

CEO am Innovation Forum

Stipendium für junge polnische Wissenschaftler*innen 2007

Marek Tyl ist CEO am Innovation Forum. Er forscht im Bereich der Epigenetik, Chromatine und Chaperone zu Enzymen, Methylierung und Remodellierung.

Schliessen

Christoph Vahl ist Direktor und Leiter der Forschung und Auswertung der Immun-Onkologie Abteilung an der Merck KGaA. Er forscht im Bereich der Immunologie, Onkologie und Arzneimittelentwicklung zu Treg Zellen, T Zell Biologie und Krebsimmuntherapie.

Schliessen

Paul Vanouse ist Kunstprofessor an der University at Buffalo. Er forscht im Bereich der Wissenschaft und Kunst, Biomedien und Installationen zu der interdisziplinären Verbindung von Wissenschaft und Kunst und Medienkunst.

Schliessen

Dominic Winter ist Arbeitgruppenleiter des Winter-Labs am Institut für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn. Er forscht im Bereich Massenspektrometrie und Zellbiologie zu Proteomics, Proteinquantifizierung und Modifikationsanalyse.

Schliessen

Kai Zhang ist Forschungsgruppenleiter der Abteilung der physikalischen Chemie für Polymere am Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung. Er forscht im Bereich der Katalyse, Polymere und Energiematerialien zu Photokatalyse, porösen Polymeren und organischen Halbleitern.

Schliessen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram