Schering Stiftung

Project 


Exhibition

Exhibition "Prototypes - Bionics and Looking to Nature"
Photo: © Festo AG Co. KG

Prototypes – Bionics and Looking to Nature

Exhibition "Prototypes - Bionics and Looking to Nature"
Photo: © Festo AG Co. KG

Prototypes – Bionics and Looking to Nature

Duration:

May 24 – August 24, 2008

Exhibition opening:

Friday, 23. May 2008

Opening hours:

Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Sat, Sun: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Venue:

Max Liebermann Haus der Stiftung Brandenburger Tor
Pariser Platz 7
10117 Berlin


From time immemorial, humans have tried to use examples in nature to develop technological solutions. The systematic search for natural structures which can be important as models for technology is called bionics. In order to familiarize a broader public with the achievements and advances in bionics and thus contribute to a public understanding of science and research, the Schering Stiftung supports this ambitious exhibition on “Prototypes – Bionics and Looking to Nature” organized by the Stiftung Brandenburger Tor, which will be on display at the Max Liebermann Haus in Berlin.

In six theme areas, the exhibition provides occasionally astonishing answers to the following questions: How is movement created? What are boundaries good for? What is stability? Where does energy come from? How do you arrive at solutions? How do things organize themselves?

One special feature of the exhibition is the inclusion of art. Scientists are not the only ones fascinated by nature. Artists, too, are inspired by nature and constantly explore the relationship between humankind, nature and technology. Selected historical and contemporary works of art invite visitors to reflect on these issues beyond the purely scientific-technical context. By supporting this exhibition, the Schering Stiftung pursues its vision to build bridges between art and science and to promote a fruitful dialogue between these disciplines.

Read more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 


Ausstellung

Ausstellung "Prototypen – Bionik und der Blick auf die Natur"
Foto: © Festo AG Co. KG

Prototypen – Bionik und der Blick auf die Natur

Ausstellung "Prototypen – Bionik und der Blick auf die Natur"
Foto: © Festo AG Co. KG

Prototypen – Bionik und der Blick auf die Natur

Laufzeit:

24.05. – 24.08.2008

Ausstellungseröffnung:

Freitag, 23. Mai 2008

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag, Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Freitag von 10 - 18 Uhr
Samstag, Sonntag von 11 - 18 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Max Liebermann Haus der Stiftung Brandenburger Tor
Pariser Platz 7
10117 Berlin


Seit alters her versucht der Mensch, Vorbilder in der Natur zur Entwicklung technischer Lösungen fruchtbar zu machen. Die systematische Suche nach natürlichen Strukturen, die technisch als Vorbilder von Bedeutung sein können, wird als Bionik bezeichnet. Um die Leistungen der Bionik einem breiten Publikum nahezubringen und damit zum öffentlichen Verständnis von Wissenschaft und Forschung beizutragen, unterstützt die Schering Stiftung die ambitionierte Ausstellung „Prototypen – Bionik und der Blick auf die Natur“ der Stiftung Brandenburger Tor.

Die Ausstellung gibt in sechs Themenräumen zum Teil verblüffende Antworten auf folgende Fragen: Wie entsteht Bewegung? Wozu dienen Grenzen? Was ist Stabilität? Woher kommt Energie? Wie entstehen Lösungen? Wie organisieren sich Dinge von selbst?

Eine Besonderheit ist die Einbeziehung der Kunst in die Ausstellung. Denn die Natur fasziniert nicht nur Wissenschaftler, auch Künstler lassen sich von ihr inspirieren und hinterfragen stets aufs Neue das Verhältnis zwischen Mensch, Natur und Technik. Ausgewählte historische und zeitgenössische künstlerische Arbeiten laden die Besucher ein, sich über den rein wissenschaftlich-technischen Kontext hinaus mit diesen Fragen zu beschäftigen. Mit der Förderung der Ausstellung folgt die Schering Stiftung auch ihrem Anliegen, Brücken zwischen Kunst und Wissenschaft zu bauen und diese beiden Felder in einen fruchtbaren Dialog miteinander zu bringen.

Weiterlesen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram