Schering Stiftung

Foundation Council 


The Foundation Council is composed of eminent personalities from the arts and sciences. It has policy-making powers and decides on the allocation of the Foundation’s funds.

Members of the Foundation Council 

Stefan Kaufmann is founding director and director of the Department of Immunology of the Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology in Berlin and Professor for Microbiology and Immunology at the Charité University Hospital in Berlin. He received his Ph.D. in biology (“summa cum laude”) from Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz and completed his habilitation in the field of immunology and microbiology at the Freie Universität Berlin in 1981. From 1987 until 1991, he was Professor for Medical Microbiology and Immunology, and from 1991 until 1998, he was Full Professor for Immunology at Ulm University.

Close

Günter Stock is a german physiologist. He was Professor of Vegetative Physiology in Heidelberg from 1980 to 1983. From 1983 to 2005 he has worked at the Schering AG, from 1989 to 2005 as board member, with responsibility for research and development. From 2006 to 2015 he was the President of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities. Since 2012 he has been serving as All European Academies (ALLEA) President since 2012. Since 2015 he is the chair of the Executive Board of the Einstein Foundation Berlin.

Close

Charlotte Klonk studied art history at the Universities of Hamburg and Cambridge. After completing her dissertation, she was a Junior Research Fellow at Christ Church College, Oxford University, and a lecturer at the University of Warwick. Since 2011, she has been professor of art history at Humboldt Universität zu Berlin.

Close

Hartmut Michel studied Biochemistry at the Universities of Tübingen and Munich. He completed his doctoral degree at the University of Würzburg in 1977 and habilitated in 1988 at the University of Munich. Since 1987 he is Director at the Max Planck Institute for Biophysics at Frankfurt/Main, where he leads the Department for Molecular Membrane Biology. In 1988, Hartmut Michel was awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry, together with Johannes Deisenhöfer and Robert Huber, for their investigation of the molecular structure of the photosynthesis reaction center in the rhodopseudomonas viridis bacterium.

Close

Kemalettin Ünal studied business administration and engineering at Technische Universität Berlin. From 1981 until 1982, he worked as controller with Polygram GmbH in Hamburg before moving to Schering AG in Berlin. There, he was in charge of Controlling and Finance for more than 25 years, last as Head of Finance. Since 2007, Kemalettin Ünal has worked as a freelance investment consultant.

Close

Christina Weiss was Senator for Culture of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg as well as Minister of State in the Federal Chancellory and Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. During her terms in office, her special focus was on experimental art.

Christina Weiss is active in foundations, media institutions, and art societies. Her memberships include the Board of Trustees of the ZEIT-Stiftung and the Foundation Council of the Schering Stiftung, the Boards of Trustees of the Allianz Kulturstiftung and of the Hanne Darboven Stiftung, and the German PEN Center. www.christina-weiss.com

Close

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Follow us!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube

Schering Stiftung

Stiftungsrat 


Der Stiftungsrat setzt sich aus hochrangigen Persönlichkeiten aus Kultur und Wissenschaft zusammen. Er entscheidet über die Vergabe der Stiftungsmittel.

Mitglieder des Stiftungsrates 

Stefan Kaufmann ist Gründungsdirektor und Direktor der Abteilung für Immunologie des Max-Planck-Instituts für Infektionsbiologie in Berlin sowie Professor für Mikrobiologie und Immunologie am Charité Universitätsklinikum Berlin. Er studierte Biologie an der Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz, wo er mit summa cum laude promovierte. Die Habilitation im Fach Immunologie und Mikrobiologie folgte 1981 an der Freien Universität Berlin. Von 1987 bis 1991 war er Professor für medizinische Mikrobiologie und Immunologie und von 1991 bis 1998 Ordinarius für Immunologie an der Universität Ulm.

Schliessen

Günter Stock ist ein deutscher Physiologe. Von 1980 bis 1983 war Professor für Vegetative Physiologie an der Universität Heidelberg. Anschließend war er bis 2005 in der Schering AG tätig, von 1989 bis 2005 als Mitglied des Vorstandes der Schering AG, wo er für die Unternehmensfunktion Forschung und Entwicklung zuständig war. Von 2006 bis 2015 war Günter Stock Präsident der Berlin-Brandenburgischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, von 2008 bis 2015 Präsident der Union der deutschen Akademien der Wissenschaften. Seit April 2012 ist er Präsident der All European Academies (ALLEA) und seit Oktober 2015 Vorstandsvorsitzender der Einstein-Stiftung Berlin.

Schliessen

Charlotte Klonk studierte Kunstgeschichte an den Universitäten von Hamburg und Cambridge. Nach ihrer Promotion war sie Junior Research Fellow am Christ Church College, Oxford University, und Lecturer an der University of Warwick. Seit 2011 ist sie Professorin für Kunstgeschichte an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

Schliessen

Hartmut Michel studierte Biochemie an der Universität Tübingen und München und wurde 1977 an der Universität Würzburg promoviert. 1986 folgte seine Habilitation an der Universität München. Seit 1987 ist er Direktor am Max-Planck-Institut für Biophysik in Frankfurt am Main und leitet dort die Abteilung für Molekulare Membranbiologie. Für die Aufklärung der dreidimensionalen Struktur des photosynthetischen Reaktionszentrums eines Purpurbakteriums erhielt er 1988 den Nobelpreis für Chemie – zusammen mit Johann Deisenhofer und Robert Huber.

Schliessen

Kemalettin Ünal studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurswesen an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Von 19881 bis 1982 war er als Controller bei der Polygram GmbH in Hamburg tätig und wechselte anschließend in die Schering AG nach Berlin. Dort war er mehr als 25 Jahre in den Bereichen Controlling und Finanzen tätig, zuletzt als Leiter des Fachbereichs Finanzen. Seit 2007 ist Kemalettin Ünal freiberuflicher Anlageberater.

Schliessen

Christina Weiss war Kultursenatorin der Freien Hansestadt Hamburg sowie Staatsministerin im Bundeskanzleramt und Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. In ihren Amtszeiten engagierte sie sich besonders für die experimentelle Kunst.

Christina Weiss wirkt aktiv mit in Stiftungen, Medienanstalten und Kunstvereinen. So ist sie unter anderem Mitglied im Stiftungsrat der ZEIT-Stiftung und der Schering Stiftung, im Kuratorium der Allianz Kulturstiftung und der Hanne Darboven Stiftung, sowie im PEN-Zentrum Deutschland. www.christina-weiss.com

Schliessen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube