Schering Stiftung

Panel discussion 

Music Sets the Tone!

Music Sets the Tone!

Date:

March 28, 2017, 7:30–9:30 p.m.


On March 28, 2017, at 7:30 p.m., conductor Felix Krieger and pianist Saleem Ashkar (artistic directors of the Al-Farabi Music Academy) will be among the panelists of a fireside evening discussion. They will discuss the novel educational approach of the Al-Farabi Music Academy with Professor Martin Rennert (president of the Berlin University of the Arts), Hildegard Kiel (director of the Al-Farabi Music Academy), and moderator Heike Catherina Mertens (managing director of the Schering Stiftung).

Fleeing crises and wars worldwide, many people have come to Germany, hoping for a new life. This poses major challenges for politics and civil society. The German Children and Youth Foundation has initiated a project that is unique in Germany: the Al-Farabi Music Academy, a place where refugee minors and local youth receive free daily instrumental lessons, with the aim of forming an orchestra.

In addition to the musical offerings, the fireside evening offers an opportunity not only to get to know an exciting project but to openly exchange knowledge and information. What obstacles did the German Children and Youth Foundation face when it came to transferring ideas, and what challenges became only visible during the process? How is the project received by partners and target groups, and how can its success be measured?

Music Sets the Tone!
Having and Finding a Home through Music

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 | 7:30 p.m.

C. Bechstein Pianofortefabrik AG
Kantstrasse 17, im stilwerk | 10623 Berlin

The Fireside evening is a cooperation between the Berliner Stiftungsrunde, German Children and Youth Foundation, Schering Stiftung, and the Carl Bechstein Foundation.

Registration upon invitation only

Photo: DKJS/Senem Kaya

 

Read more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Podiumsdiskussion 

Die Musik macht den Ton!

Die Musik macht den Ton!

Termin:

28.03.2017, 19:30–21:30 Uhr


Am 28. März 2017, um 19.30 Uhr, findet mit dem Dirigenten Felix Krieger und dem Pianisten Saleem Ashkar (künstlerische Leiter der Al-Farabi Musikakademie) ein Kaminabend statt. Gemeinsam mit Professor Martin Rennert (Präsident der Universität der Künste Berlin), Hildegard Kiel (Leitung Al-Farabi Musikakademie) und Heike Catherina Mertens (Moderation, Geschäftsführender Vorstand der Schering Stiftung) sprechen sie über den neuen Bildungsansatz der Al-Farabi Musikakademie.

Auf der Flucht vor weltweiten Krisen und Kriegen sind viele Menschen mit Hoffnung auf ein neues Leben nach Deutschland gekommen und stellen Politik und Zivilgesellschaft vor große Herausforderungen. Die Deutsche Kinder- und Jugendstiftung hat mit der Al-Farabi Musikakademie ein in Deutschland einzigartiges Projekt geschaffen: einen Ort, an dem geflüchtete Kinder mit hier ansässigen Kindern langfristig jeden Tag kostenlosen Instrumentalunterricht erhalten, um später ein Orchester zu bilden.

Neben einem musikalischen Rahmen bietet der Kaminabend so nicht nur die Chance, ein spannendes Projekt kennenzulernen, sondern auch die Möglichkeit des freien Wissensaustauschs. Mit welchen Hürden hatte die Stiftung beim Ideentransfer zu kämpfen und welche Herausforderungen wurden erst im Prozess sichtbar? Wie wird das Projekt von Partnern und der Zielgruppe angenommen und wie lässt sich der Erfolg messen?

Die Musik macht den Ton!
Heimat leben und finden durch Musik

Dienstag, 28. März 2017, 19.30 Uhr

C. Bechstein Pianofortefabrik AG
Kantstraße 17, im stilwerk | 10623 Berlin

Der Kaminabend ist eine Kooperationsveranstaltung der Berliner Stiftungsrunde, Deutschen Kinder- und Jugendstiftung, der Schering Stiftung sowie der Carl Bechstein Stiftung.

Anmeldung auf Einladung

Foto: DKJS/Senem Kaya

 

Weiterlesen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube