Schering Stiftung

Project 

Novoflot

Novoflot
Photo: © Thomas Aurin

Novoflot

Novoflot
Photo: © Thomas Aurin

T-HOUSE-TOUR #2

by Novoflot

T-HOUSE-TOUR #2

by Novoflot

Date:

October 16, 2014, 2–8 p.m.

Venue:

In front of the Pavilion by the Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz
Linienstraße 227
10178 Berlin

Free Entry

More information on the project you will find here, and under t-house-tour.de as well as www.novoflot.de.


After the tour opening in the Radialsystem V past month, the opera company “Novoflot” will appear in a public space for the first time with its “T-HOUSE-TOUR” and presents new aspects of pilot exercise begun in September of possible forms and structures of musical theater in motion. In collaboration with the GRAFT architects, Novoflot designed a theater house architecture – a transforming house – that is a home for musical and performative events based on the inventiveness of improvisation.

With the project’s title, Novoflot creates a link to the ancient teahouse culture of Asia including its definitions of hosting, ritual, contemplation and free discussion. The review of the two meanings of the T-HOUSE title reveals the artistic experiment of the tour: while Novoflot on one hand examines the possibilities of mobile (and adaptive) performance structures, in the course of the “T-HOUSE-TOUR” it also transforms traditional (repertoire) forms of opera and musical theater. Thus comes into being a largely improvised form of opera that is open to immediate reactions between the participants and for intervention by the visitor and audience member.

 

T-HOUSE-TOUR  #2
by Novoflot

in front of the Pavilion by the Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz
October 16 – 19, 2014, 2 – 8 p.m.

Free Entry

Directed by: Sven Holm | Musical Direction: Vicente Larrañaga | Dramaturgy: Malte Ubenauf | Stage Design: GRAFT Architects and Nino Tugushi | Costumes: Sara Kittelmann | Texts: Jürg Laederach | Video: Karolina Serafin | Light: Jörg Bittner | Graphic Design: Emanuel Tschumi | Production: Dörte Wolter

Featuring Conny Bauer and Nils Wogram (Trombones) | Lucas Niggli (Drums) | Hayden Chisholm (Saxophon) | John Schröder (Guitar and Drums) | Joe Sachse (Guitar) | Raphael Clamer (Texts and Music) | Ichi Go (Dance)

Read more

 

"The Novoflot project is designed to be vulnerable, so it does not require extraordinary intellectual effort to tear it down. And of course it is easy to find conceptual categories for these performances. But both approaches would seem like an immunization against the wondrous suggestiveness that even the first evening at the Radialsystem displayed."

Julia Spinola, DIE ZEIT, 2014/09/25.

T-House-Tour 

T-HOUSE TOUR 

Music theatre — January 16 – February 01, 2015

The project T-HOUSE TOUR by the Berlin opera company Novoflot is an improvisational work in progress of possible forms and structures of musical theater, that adapt to where they appear.

Learn more
Music theatre — September 06, 2014

Located in a tea house especially designed by Graft architects, the music theater collective NOVOFLOT will generate a particular sort of encounter between the audience and the actors on stage while touring Berlin.

Learn more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Novoflot

Novoflot
Foto: © Thomas Aurin

Novoflot

Novoflot
Foto: © Thomas Aurin

T-HOUSE-TOUR #2

von Novoflot

T-HOUSE-TOUR #2

von Novoflot

Termin:

16.10.2014, 14–20 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Vor dem Pavillon der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz
Linienstraße 227
10178 Berlin

Eintritt frei

Mehr Informationen zum Projekt finden Sie hier und unter t-house-tour.de sowie www.novoflot.de.


Nach dem Tourauftakt vor einem Monat im Radialsystem V macht die Opernkompanie Novoflot mit ihrer „T-HOUSE-TOUR“ nun erstmals Station im öffentlichen Raum und präsentiert dort neue Aspekte des im September begonnenen Pilotversuchs zu möglichen Formen und Strukturen eines Musiktheaters in Bewegung. Gemeinsam mit den GRAFT Architekten hat Novoflot hierfür eine Theaterhausarchitektur entworfen, ein transforming house, das musikalische und performative Ereignisse beheimatet, die auf Erfindungsweisen der Improvisation beruhen.

Mit dem Titel seines Projektes stellt Novoflot auch eine Verbindung her zur uralten Teehaus-Kultur aus dem asiatischen Raum mit seinen ganz eigenen Definitionen von Gastgeberschaft, Ritual, Kontemplation und freier Rede. In der Zusammenschau der zwei Bedeutungen des T-HOUSE-Titels entsteht das künstlerische Gesamtexperiment der Tour: Während Novoflot einerseits Forschung betreibt auf dem Gebiet mobiler (und wandelbarer) Aufführungsstrukturen, transformiert es im Verlauf seiner „T-HOUSE-TOUR“ gleichzeitig traditionelle (Repertoire-)Formen von Oper und Musiktheater. Auf diesem Wege entsteht eine größtenteils improvisierte Opernform, die offen ist für unmittelbare Reaktionen der Mitwirkenden untereinander und für Interventionen durch Besucher und Zuschauer.

 

T-HOUSE-TOUR  #2
von Novoflot

Regie: Sven Holm | Musikalische Leitung: Vicente Larrañaga | Dramaturgie: Malte Ubenauf | Bühne: GRAFT Architekten und Nino Tugushi | Kostüme: Sara Kittelmann |  Texte: Jürg Laederach | Video: Karolina Serafin | Licht: Jörg Bittner | Grafik: Emanuel Tschumi | Produktionsleitung: Dörte Wolter

Featuring: Conny Bauer und Nils Wogram (Posaune) | Lucas Niggli (Drums) | Hayden Chisholm (Saxophon) | John Schröder (Gitarre und Drums) | Joe Sachse (Gitarre) | Raphael Clamer (Schauspiel und Musik) | Ichi Go (Tanz)

Weiterlesen

 

"Das Novoflot-Projekt ist so auf Angreifbarkeit hin ausgelegt, dass es keiner außergewöhnlichen intellektuellen Anstrengung bedürfte, um es kaputtzuargumentieren. Und natürlich ließen sich auch für diese Darbietung begriffliche Schubladen finden. Aber beides käme einem vor wie eine Immunisierung gegen die wundersame Suggestivität, die schon der erste Abend im Radialsystem entfaltet hat."

Julia Spinola, DIE ZEIT, 25.09.2014

Die T-House-Tour 

T-HOUSE TOUR 

Musiktheater — 16.01. – 01.02.2015

Das Projekt T-HOUSE-TOUR der Berliner Opernkompanie ist ein auf Improvisation basierendes work in progress zu musiktheatralen Präsentationsformen, die sich, je nachdem, wo sie in Erscheinung treten, verwandeln.

Mehr erfahren
Musiktheater — 06.09.2014

Mithilfe seines eigens von Graft Architekten entworfenen Teehauses tourt das Musiktheaterensemble NOVOFLOT durch Berlin, um eine spezifische Begegnung zwischen den Akteuren auf der Bühne und dem Publikum ermöglichen.

Mehr erfahren

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram