Schering Stiftung

Symposium 

Fellows Meeting 2015

Fellows Meeting 2015

Date:

June 18, 2015


On June 18–19, 2015, it’s time again for the annual Fellows Meeting in Berlin, which will bring together an expected 60 fellows and alumni of the Schering Stiftung from the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry, the arts and culture. This year’s topic will be “Analog & Digital – Simulations in Art & Science.” The meeting offers participants the opportunity to stay in touch with the Foundation and with each other, exchange experiences, and gain insights into different ways of thinking also after the conclusion of the actual funding period.

In keeping with the Foundation’s funding priorities, the Fellows Meeting is designed as an interdisciplinary event, so as to appeal to both scientists and artists. The topic was selected by the alumni them-selves. A multi-disciplinary team that was formed to prepare the meeting chose the topic and developed an ambitious program for the event.

There will be three introductory lectures, in which Dr. Sybille Anderl, astrophysicist and science journalist, Prof. Dr. Cornelius Frömmel from the University Medical Center Göttingen, and Prof. Dr. Claus Pias from the Leuphana University of Lüneburg will describe how simulations have gained a foothold in both art and science, how they are used, and what opportunities and challenges exist in this field. The invited speakers and the lecture topics promise exciting discussions. As part of a workshop entitled “Crowd-Pong: Everyone versus Computer,” which was developed at the “Image Knowledge Gestaltung” cluster of excellence at Berlin’s Humboldt University, the participants themselves become part of a simulation. Subsequently, alumni have the opportunity to present and discuss with participants the use of simulations in their respective fields.

Evening highlights include a musical performance by Ruslan Vilensky, violoncellist and former (Schering) Fellow of the Orchestra Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, as well as a per-formance lecture by the Berlin-based artist Agnes Meyer-Brandis who will present her project “Moon Geese.”

The Fellows Meeting of the Schering Stiftung is not open to the public.

Read more

You might also be interested in

June 01, 2005

Fellows Meeting 2005

June 28, 2007, Berlin

Fellows Meeting 2007

July 11, 2009, Berlin

Fellows Meeting 2009

May 12, 2011, Berlin

Fellows Meeting 2011

June 10, 2013, Berlin

Fellows Meeting 2013

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Symposium 

Stipendiatentreffen 2015

Stipendiatentreffen 2015

Termin:

18.06.2015


Am 18. und 19.06.2015 ist es wieder soweit: 60 Stipendiaten und Alumni der Schering Stiftung aus den Bereichen Biologie, Medizin, Chemie, Kunst und Kultur werden zum Stipendiatentreffen in Berlin erwartet. Thema in diesem Jahr: „Analog & Digital – Simulationen in Kunst & Wissenschaft“. Das Treffen bietet den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, auch nach Ende der aktiven Förderung mit der Stiftung und miteinander in Kontakt zu bleiben, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und Einblicke in andere Denkweisen zu erhalten.

Entsprechend der Förderschwerpunkte der Stiftung sind die Stipendiatentreffen interdisziplinär angelegt, so dass sie Wissenschaftler und Künstler in gleicher Weise ansprechen. Das Thema für das Treffen wurde von den Alumni selbst festgelegt. Für die Vorbereitung wurde ein interdisziplinäres Team gebildet, das für die Veranstaltung das Thema gewählt und dafür ein ambitioniertes Programm entwickelt hat.

So wird es drei einführende Vorträge geben, in denen sich die Referenten Dr. Sybille Anderl, Astrophysikerin und Wissenschaftsjournalistin, Prof. Dr. Cornelius Frömmel, Universitätsmedizin Göttingen, und Prof. Dr. Claus Pias, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, schildern, wie Simulationen geschichtlich sowohl in der Kunst als auch in der Wissenschaft Fuß gefasst haben, wo sie zum Einsatz kommen und welche Chancen bzw. Herausforderungen in diesem Feld bestehen. Die geladenen Referenten und Vortragsthemen versprechen spannende Diskussionsansätze. Im Rahmen des Workshops „Crowd-Pong: Everyone versus Computer“, der am Excellence Cluster “Image Knowledge Gestaltung” der Berliner Humboldt-Universität entwickelt wurde, werden die Teilnehmer dann selbst Bestandteil einer Simulation. Anschließend haben Alumni die Möglichkeit, den Einsatz von Simulationen in ihrem Wirkungsfeld vorzustellen und mit den Teilnehmern zu diskutieren.

Zu den abendlichen Höhepunkten des diesjährigen Programms gehören eine musikalische Darbietung von Ruslan Vilensky, Violoncellist und ehemaliger (Schering-)Stipendiat der Orchesterakademie der Berliner Philharmoniker, sowie eine Lecture der Berliner Künstlerin Agnes Meyer-Brandis, in der sie ihr Projekt „Mondgänse“ vorstellt.

Das Stipendiatentreffen der Schering Stiftung ist eine nicht-öffentliche Veranstaltung.

Weiterlesen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

11.07.2009, Berlin

Stipendiatentreffen 2009

12.05.2011, Berlin

Stipendiatentreffen 2011

10.06.2013, Berlin

Stipendiatentreffen 2013

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram