Schering Stiftung

Project 

Juror Samuel Finzi

Juror Samuel Finzi
Photo: © Samuel Finzi

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize 2015

Juror Samuel Finzi
Photo: © Samuel Finzi

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize 2015

As part of the Berliner Theatertreffen the Haus der Berliner Festspiele is hosting the annual award ceremony of the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize. Established by Judith and Michael Kerr, the prize has been awarded since 1991 as part of the Berliner Theatertreffen. This year, Samuel Finzi was the judge of the 5,000-euro prize that is awarded to an emerging young actor in recognition of his or her outstanding achievement in one of the productions selected for the theater meeting. He dedided for the 25 year old actress Gala Winter.

In its issue of May 18, 2015, the Tagesspiegel printed Samuel Finzi’s laudation for Gala Winter.

Samuel Finzi was born in Plovdiv (Bulgaria) in 1966 as son of the pianist Gina Tabakova and the actor Itzhak Finzi. While studying at the National Academy of Theater and Film Arts in Sofia, he played first dramatic and movie roles and, in the course of his career, collaborated with a variety of directors that have left their mark on European theater and film: Benno Besson, Jürgen Gosch, Werner Schröter, Robert Wilson, Frank Castorf, Johan Simons, Michael Thalheimer, and Dimiter Gotscheff. Finzi has received multiple awards for his varied and ingenious performances, including the Düsseldorf Performing Arts Award. In March 2015, he and Wolfram Koch were jointly awarded the Gertrud Eysoldt Ring for their performances in “Waiting for Godot.”

Samuel Finzi is the latest in a line of prominent Kerr Prize judges, including Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Eva Mattes, Nina Hoss, Thomas Thieme, and Edith Clever. As they always managed to discover the most talented among the emerging actors, the list of the previous prize recipients reads like a “Who’s Who” of the current generation of actors. The Schering Stiftung supports the award to promote young talents in the performing arts. Previous prize winners include Steffi Kühnert, Kathrin Angerer, Johanna Wokalek, Fritzi Haberlandt, Lina Beckmann, August Diehl, Devid Striesow, Wiebke Puls, Felix Goeser, Julischka Eichel, Kathleen Morgeneyer, Paul Herwig, Fabian Hinrichs, Julia Häusermann, and Valery Tscheplanowa.

The awarding of the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize is made possible through the support of the Alfred Kerr Foundation, the Tagesspiegel, and the Schering Stiftung.

Read more

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize 2017 

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2014 

Award ceremony — May 21, 2017

As part of the Berliner Theatertreffen Michael Wächter receives the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize. The award ceremony will be accompanied by the reading of a playlet that Moritz Rinke has written for this occasion.

Learn more
Award ceremony — April 18, 2014

As part of the Berliner Theatertreffen Valery Tscheplanowa is awarded the Alfred Kerr Acting Prize in recognition of the outstanding achievement of an emerging young actor.

Learn more

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Preisverleihung 

Juror Samuel Finzi

Juror Samuel Finzi
Foto: © Samuel Finzi

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2015

Juror Samuel Finzi
Foto: © Samuel Finzi

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2015

Termin:

17.05.2015, 13–15 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Haus der Berliner Festspiele
Oberes Foyer
Schaperstraße 24
10719 Berlin

Eintrifft frei


Im Rahmen des Berliner Theatertreffens findet im Haus der Berliner Festspiele die alljährliche Verleihung des Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreises statt. Der Preis, der von Judith und Michael Kerr ins Leben gerufen wurde, wird seit 1991 im Rahmen des Berliner Theatertreffens verliehen. Der Juror Samuel Finzi zeichnete in diesem Jahr verantwortlich, eine junge Darstellerin oder einen Darsteller für die mit 5.000 Euro dotierte Auszeichnung zu küren, um deren bzw. dessen herausragende Leistung in einer der zum Theatertreffen ausgewählten Inszenierungen zu würdigen. Er hat sich für die 20-jährige Gala Winter entschieden.

Der Tagesspiegel hat in seiner Ausgabe am 18.05.2015 die Laudatio von Samuel Finzi auf Gala Winter abgedruckt.

Samuel Finzi wurde 1966 in Plowdiw (Bulgarien) als Sohn der Pianistin Gina Tabakova und des Schauspielers Itzhak Finzi geboren. Bereits während seines Studiums an der Staatlichen Theater- und Film-Akademie in Sofia spielte er erste Theater- und Kinorollen und arbeitete im Laufe seiner Karriere mit Regisseuren zusammen, die das europäische Theater und den Film wesentlich prägten: Benno Besson, Jürgen Gosch, Werner Schröter, Robert Wilson, Frank Castorf, Johan Simons, Michael Thalheimer und Dimiter Gotscheff. Für seine vielgestaltigen, geistreichen Darstellungen wurde er mehrfach ausgezeichnet, darunter mit dem Förderpreis für darstellende Kunst der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf. Im März 2015 wurde ihm gemeinsam mit Wolfram Koch für ihre Rollen in „Warten auf Godot“ der Gertrud-Eysoldt-Ring verliehen.

Unter den jährlich wechselnden Juroren des Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreises waren bislang Schauspielergrößen wie Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Eva Mattes, Nina Hoss, Thomas Thieme und Edith Clever. Ihnen gelang es stets, die Begabtesten unter den Nachwuchsschauspielern zu entdecken, so dass sich die Liste der Preisträger mittlerweile wie das „Who is who“ der aktuellen Schauspielergeneration liest. Die Schering Stiftung unterstützt die Preisvergabe, um junge Talente in der darstellenden Kunst zu fördern. Mit dem Preis ausgezeichnet wurden bisher u. a. Steffi Kühnert, Kathrin Angerer, Johanna Wokalek, Fritzi Haberlandt, Lina Beckmann, August Diehl, Devid Striesow, Wiebke Puls, Felix Goeser, Julischka Eichel, Kathleen Morgeneyer, Paul Herwig, Fabian Hinrichs, Julia Häusermann und Valery Tscheplanowa.

 

Die Vergabe des Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreises wird durch die Alfred-Kerr-Stiftung, den Tagesspiegel und die Schering Stiftung ermöglicht.

Weiterlesen

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2017 

Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis 2014 

Preisverleihung — 21.05.2017

Im Rahmen der Berliner Theatertreffens erhält Michael Wächter den Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis. Die Preisverleihung wird begleitet von der Lesung eines Dramoletts des Schriftstellers Moritz Rinke.

Mehr erfahren
Preisverleihung — 18.04.2014

Im Rahmen des Berliner Theatertreffens erhält Valery Tscheplanowa den zum 20. Mal verliehenen Alfred-Kerr-Darstellerpreis, mit dem die herausragende Leistung einer Nachwuchsschauspielerin gewürdigt wird.

Mehr erfahren

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube