Schering Stiftung

Project 

where the east ends

Winner of the First "nachbarschaft.moe" Competition

where the east ends

Winner of the First "nachbarschaft.moe" Competition

Date:

August 17, 2008, 6–8 p.m.


In 2008, the Schering Stiftung, in cooperation with MitOst e.V., organized the first nachbarschaft.moe competition. The goal of the competition is to support cultural projects that promote the relations between neighboring countries or in the border areas in Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe. The projects can come from a variety of disciplines such as the performing arts, music, dance, the visual arts and film and should involve participants from at least two Central, Eastern or Southeastern European countries. Winner of the 2008 prize is the exhibition project “where the east ends.“

The jury – composed of Heike Catherina Mertens (Schering Stiftung), Slávka Porubská (alumni representative of the “Cultural Managers from Central and Eastern Europe” program) and Maike Theuerkauf (MitOst e.V.) – awarded the prize and a money award of EUR 10,000.00 to the exhibition project “where the east ends,” curated by Adela Demetja (Albania), Nora Dorogan (Moldova), Radmila Joksimovic (Serbia), Magdalena Lipska (Poland), Nadezhda Simakina (Russia) and Siarhei Bohdan (Belarus). The jury honored the project for its high standards in both content and artistic conception, the professionalism of the project team and the extensive networking opportunities it provides for the artists involved.

The six curators examine the question of how the artistic and cultural activities of fourteen young artists from ten neighboring countries in Central and Eastern Europe reflect the far-reaching socio-political changes of the past decade. The emphasis is on subjects that are particularly important to a generation of artists born during a period of intense transformations in countries such as Albania, Serbia, Belarus, Kosovo, Poland, the Republic of Moldova, Croatia, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Russia.
The award ceremony took place in the Ukrainian city of Uzhhorod on October 17, 2008, as part of the MitOst Festival 2008.

Exhibition:
Opening: September 6, 2008, 5 p.m.
Dates: September 7 through October 19, 2008
Closing: October 19, 2008, 3 p.m.

Artists’ conversation: September 7, 2008, 12 noon to 2 p.m.
Guided tours with curators: Sundays at 3 p.m.

Where:
Nassauischer Kunstverein
Wilhelmstrasse 15
65185 Wiesbaden

www.kunstverein-wiesbaden.de

Read more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

where the east ends

Gewinner des Wettbewerbes "nachbarschaft.moe"

where the east ends

Gewinner des Wettbewerbes "nachbarschaft.moe"

Termin:

17.08.2008, 18–20 Uhr


Im Jahr 2008 hat die Schering Stiftung gemeinsam mit dem MitOst e.V. erstmals den Wettbewerb nachbarschaft.moe ausgelobt, mit dem Kulturprojekte unterstützt werden sollen, die die nachhaltigen Beziehungen zwischen Nachbarländern oder in Grenzregionen Ost-, Mittel- und Südosteuropas fördern. An den Kulturprojekten, die aus den Bereichen Darstellende Kunst, Musik, Tanz, Bildende Kunst und Film kommen können, sollen Menschen aus mindestens zwei Ländern Mittel-, Ost- oder Südosteuropas beteiligt sein. Gewinner des Preises 2008 ist das Ausstellungsprojekt „where the east ends“.

Die Jury – Heike Catherina Mertens (Schering Stiftung), Slávka Porubská (Alumnivertreterin des Programms „Kulturmanager aus Mittel- und Osteuropa“) und Maike Theuerkauf (MitOst e.V.) – hat in diesem Jahr das von Adela Demetja (AL), Nora Dorogan (MD), Radmila Joksimovic (SRB), Magdalena Lipska (PL), Nadezhda Simakina (RU) und Siarhei Bohdan (BY) kuratierte Ausstellungsprojekt „where the east ends“ ausgezeichnet und mit dem Preisgeld i.H.v. 10.000,- EUR unterstützt. Das Projekt überzeugte die Jury durch seinen hohen Anspruch in der inhaltlichen und künstlerischen Konzeption, die Professionalität des Projektteams und den starken Vernetzungscharakter für die beteiligten Künstler.

So untersuchen die sechs KuratorInnen, wie die Kunst und die kulturellen Aktivitäten von vierzehn jungen Künstlern aus zehn benachbarten Ländern Mittel- und Osteuropas die tiefgreifenden sozio-politischen Veränderungen der letzten Dekade widerspiegeln. Akzente liegen auf den Themengebieten, die für die Generation von Künstlern, die in einer Periode intensiver Veränderung in Ländern wie Albanien, Serbien, Belarus, Kosovo, Polen, der Republik Moldau, Kroatien, Bulgarien, Bosnien und Herzegowina und Russland geboren wurden, besonders wichtig sind.

Die Preisverleihung findet am 17. Oktober 2008 im Rahmen des MitOst Festivals 2008 in der Urkrainischen Stadt Uschhorod statt.

Ausstellung:
Vernissage: 6. September 2008, um 17 Uhr
Dauer: 7. September bis 19. Oktober 2008
Finissage: 19. Oktober 2008, um 15 Uhr

Künstlergespräch am 7. September 2008, von 12 bis 14 Uhr
Kuratorenführungen jeden Sonntag um 15 Uhr

Ausstellungsort:
Nassauischer Kunstverein
Wilhelmstraße 15
65185 Wiesbaden

http://www.kunstverein-wiesbaden.de

Weiterlesen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram