Schering Stiftung

Lecture 

4th Scharfenberg Lecture with Martin Mosebach

4th Scharfenberg Lecture with Martin Mosebach

Date:

November 17, 2015


03.11.2015, Berlin | On November 17, 2015, the boarding school Schulfarm Insel Scharfenberg in Berlin-Tegel will host, with support from the Schering Stiftung, the 4th Scharfenberg Lecture for students 11th grade and above (Sekundarstufe II). This year’s lecture will be given by writer Martin Mosebach. He will talk with the students about his novel “Was davor geschah” (What Was Before).

Martin Mosebach, born 1951 in Frankfurt/Main, studied law in Frankfurt and Bonn. Shortly before the Second State Exam, he began to write his first novel. Since 1980, he has lived as a freelance writer in Frankfurt. Besides prose and poetry, he has published essays about art and literature for newspapers, magazines, and radio, radio drama, plays, libretti, and film scripts. In 2007, Mosebach was awarded the Georg Büchner Prize.

The Scharfenberg Lecture was launched in 2014 at the Schulfarm Insel Scharfenberg with the goal of providing students with insight into current fields of scholarship and science and with an opportunity to engage in a dialogue with renowned scholars and scientists, authors and artists.

The event is open to members of the school community only.

Picture: Cover of the paperback edition

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Vortrag 

4. Scharfenberg-Lecture mit Martin Mosebach

4. Scharfenberg-Lecture mit Martin Mosebach

Termin:

17.11.2015


03.11.2015, Berlin | Am 17.11.2015 findet auf der Schulfarm Insel Scharfenberg in Berlin-Tegel mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung die 4. Scharfenberg-Lecture für die Schüler der Sekundarstufe II statt. Für die Lecture konnte der Autor Martin Mosebach gewonnen werden. Er spricht mit den Schülern über seinen Roman „Was davor geschah“.

 

Martin Mosebach, geboren 1951 in Frankfurt am Main, studierte Jura in Frankfurt und Bonn. Kurz vor dem Zweiten Staatsexamen begann er seinen ersten Roman zu schreiben. Seit 1980 lebt er als freier Schriftsteller in Frankfurt am Main. Neben Prosa und Lyrik veröffentlichte er Aufsätze über Kunst und Literatur für Zeitungen, Zeitschriften und den Rundfunk, Hörspiele, Dramen, Libretti sowie Filmdrehbücher. Mosebach wurde 2007 mit dem Georg-Büchner-Preis ausgezeichnet.

Die Scharfenberg-Lecture wurde 2014 auf der Schulfarm Insel Scharfenberg mit dem Ziel ins Leben gerufen, Schülern Einblicke in aktuelle Themenfelder zu geben und Ihnen den Austausch mit etablierten Wissenschaftlern, Autoren und Künstlern zu ermöglichen.

Es handelt sich um eine schulinterne Veranstaltung.

Abbildung: Buchcover des Taschenbuches

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram