Schering Stiftung

Workshop 

Pupils Workshop at the University of Marburg – Curious About

Pupils Workshop at the University of Marburg – Curious About

Date:

March 08, 2007


Chemistry is exciting and enormously important for society. That is why the Schering Stiftung supported the so-called Pupils Workshop at the Chemistry Department of the University of Marburg in March 2007. Entitled “Curious About Chemistry,” the workshop brought together some 130 science-minded senior high school students to run their own experiments and explore the world of chemistry.

Through lectures, guided tours, experiments and conversations, the senior high school students gained deep insights into the diversity of chemistry and even were allowed to “get into the mix” in the lab. Wearing lab coats and protective goggles, they explored chemical connections and learned, among other things, how acids and alkaline solutions can be detected with the help of red cabbage juice. The participants who came from all over Germany were especially excited about the experiments. The challenging course program on topics such as nanotechnology, chemical biology or the chemistry of foods met with great interest and confirmed the Chemistry Department’s decision to focus the workshop mainly on interdisciplinary issues.

The Schering Stiftung supported the project since it provided young people with many theoretical and practical insights into various areas of chemical research and thus awakened their curiosity about the discipline of chemistry. Moreover, the high school students had the opportunity to get a taste of academic life and talk with professors and students about the challenges of pursuing a university education.

For further information, please visit:
www.uni-marburg.de

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Workshop 

Schülerworkshop an der Universität Marburg – Lust auf Chemie

Schülerworkshop an der Universität Marburg – Lust auf Chemie

Termin:

08.03.2007


Chemie ist spannend und für eine Gesellschaft von enormer Bedeutung. Deshalb unterstützte die Schering Stiftung den Schülerworkshop des Fachbereichs für Chemie der Philipps-Universität Marburg im März 2007. Dort waren rund 130 naturwissenschaftlich begeisterte Schülerinnen und Schüler unter dem Motto „Lust auf Chemie“ eingeladen, selber zu experimentieren und die Welt der Chemie zu erkunden.

Die Schüler der Sekundärstufe II erhielten durch Vorträge, Führungen, Experimente und Gespräche intensive Einblicke in die Vielfältigkeit der Chemie und durften im Labor sogar selber „mitmischen“. Ausgestattet mit Kitteln und Schutzbrillen, erkundeten sie chemische Zusammenhänge und erfuhren z.B., wie sich Säuren und Laugen mit Rotkohlsaft nachweisen lassen. Die experimentellen Aufgaben begeisterten die Teilnehmer, die aus ganz Deutschland angereist waren. Das anspruchsvolle Kursprogramm zu Themen wie Nanotechnologie, Chemische Biologie oder Chemie von Lebensmitteln, wurde mit viel Interesse aufgenommen und bestätigte das Konzept des Fachbereichs Chemie der Philipps-Universität Marburg, vor allem interdisziplinäre Fragestellungen mit den Schülern zu behandeln.

Die Schering Stiftung unterstützte das Projekt, da es Jugendlichen einen breiten theoretischen und praktischen Einblick in die verschiedensten Bereiche der Chemie gab und damit dazu beigetragen hat, die Neugierde für das Fach Chemie zu wecken. Zudem lernten die Schüler das universitäre Leben kennen und konnten sich mit Dozenten und Studenten über ihre Fragen zum Studium und dessen Herausforderungen austauschen.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter:
www.uni-marburg.de

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram