Schering Stiftung

Opera 

Happiness on the Road

Happiness on the Road

Date:

June 05, 2014, 6–8 p.m.


26.05.2014, Berlin | On June 5, 2014, at 6 p.m., the new opera project “Happiness on the Road” will premiere in the auditorium of the Theodor Heuss School. The musical scenes based on “Hans in Luck,” a fairy tale by the Brothers Grimm, was developed in cooperation between the SOS Children’s Village in Berlin-Moabit, the Junge Staatsoper Berlin, and the Theodor Heuss School.

For the project “Happiness on the Road,” ten school students between the age of 10 and 13 – together with the drama teachers of the Junge Staatsoper, Annika Vogt (drama education/texts) and Tobias Daniel Reiser (music education/composition/texts) – have embarked on a very special musical journey to find answers to the following questions: What makes me happy? Is happiness tangible? Are there different forms of happiness? They have been supported in their endeavor by prominent opera singer Nadja Michael, initiator of the opera project.

The Schering Stiftung has sponsored the project for the second year, with the goal of providing long-term support to the development process of children from socially disadvantaged families and of making it possible for them to engage intensively and regularly with the music theater. Once awakened, the children’s interest in the music theater and their first experiences on stage can be further strengthened. The music theater is particularly suitable for introducing children and young people to classical culture, drawing on acting and singing talent as well as a talent for music and design. The experience offered by the “Happiness on the Road” project thus has a long-term positive impact on the development of the children’s social skills and self-confidence.

Happiness on the Road

An opera project at the Theodor Heuss School
Siemensstr. 20 | 10551 Berlin

Premiere: June 5, 2014, 6 p.m.
Additional performance: June 6, 2014, 10 a.m. (school performance)

For ticket requests, please send an e-mail to Barbara Winter.

Further information is available on the website of the SOS Children’s Village in Berlin.

Illustration: @ wiki commons, Jamain; montage: Caroline Gärtner

You might also be interested in

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

January 01 – December 31, 2020

Max – Artists in Residence at Schools

Art encounters at schools

April 01, 2021 – April 01, 2022

The amazing Adventures of Alexander von Humboldt

A theater project of the Komödie am Kurfürstendamm

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

January 01, 2019 – December 31, 2020, 10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Open Art Studio

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Oper 

Glück auf Wanderschaft

Glück auf Wanderschaft

Termin:

05.06.2014, 18–20 Uhr


26.05.2014, Berlin | Am 5. Juni um 18 Uhr feiert das neue Opernprojekt „Glück auf Wanderschaft“ in der Aula der Theodor-Heuss-Schule seine Premiere. Die musikalischen Szenen nach dem Märchen Hans im Glück der Gebrüder Grimm entstanden in Kooperation von dem SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit, der Jungen Staatsoper Berlin und der Theodor-Heuss-Schule.

 

Für das Projekt „Glück auf Wanderschaft“ haben sich zehn Schülerinnen und Schüler im Alter von 10 bis 13 Jahren mit den Theaterpädagogen der Jungen Staatsoper, Annika Vogt (Theaterpädagogik/Texte) und Tobias Daniel Reiser (Musikpädagogik/Komposition/Texte) auf eine ganz besondere musikalische Reise begeben, um Antworten zu finden auf die Fragen: Was macht mich glücklich? Ist Glück zu fassen? Oder: Gibt es verschiedene Formen von Glück? Prominente Unterstützung erhielten sie dabei von der Opernsängerin Nadja Michael, die das Opernprojekt initiiert hat.

Bereits im zweiten Jahr fördert die Schering Stiftung das Projekt, um den Entwicklungsprozess von Kindern aus sozial benachteiligten Familien nachhaltig zu unterstützen und gerade diesen jungen Menschen einen intensiven und regelmäßigen Kontakt zum Musiktheater zu ermöglichen. So können das einmal erwachte Interesse der Kinder am Musiktheater sowie ihre ersten Erfahrungen auf der Bühne weiter gestärkt werden. Das Heranführen der Kinder und Jugendlichen an die klassische Kultur gelingt mit dem Musiktheater besonders gut. Hier sind sowohl schauspielerische, gesangliche, musikalische aber auch gestalterische Talente gefragt. Das Projekt „Glück auf Wanderschaft“ bietet so eine Erfahrung, die die Entwicklung der sozialen Kompetenz und das Selbstbewusstsein der Kinder nachhaltig positiv beeinflusst.

Glück auf Wanderschaft

Opernprojekt an der Theodor-Heuss-Schule
Siemensstraße 20 | 10551 Berlin

Premiere: 5. Juni 2014, 18 Uhr
Weitere Aufführung: 6. Juni 2014, 10 Uhr (Schulaufführung)

Für Kartenwünsche wenden Sie sich bitte via E-Mail an Barbara Winter.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf der Website des SOS-Kinderdorfes Berlin.

Abb: @ wiki commons, Jamain; Montage: Caroline Gärtner

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram