Schering Stiftung

Theatre 

Children’s and Youth Theater Project of the Theater o.N. | Zinnober

Children’s and Youth Theater Project of the Theater o.N. | Zinnober

Date:

September 01, 2010, 11 a.m.–1 p.m.


24.08.2010, Berlin | How do we get children and youths who are not exposed to the arts in their family environment excited about theater, music or art? In close cooperation with teachers in Hellersdorf, the Theater o.N. | Zinnober under the direction of Ania Michaelis gets the very youngest involved in developing a play and thus caught up in creating and experiencing art. Since March 2010, an actress, a director, a musician, and a costume designer of the Theater o.N. have worked with sixteen first, second, and third graders at the Grundschule am Schleipfuhl, an elementary school in Berlin-Hellersdorf. For six months, the artists and children dreamt, romped and argued, built masks and rehearsed.

One of the plays they developed is called “Der Teufelsschatz” (The Devil’s Treasure), which will premiere on September 1, 2010, at 11 a.m. at the Grundschule am Schleipfuhl.

In addition, the team developed a traveling play, which will be performed by actress Iduna Hegen. “HerzMonster” (HeartMonster), for children six years and older, is a story about a small heart that is not being heard. The play tells of its anger, pain, withdrawal, and eventually its longing, which causes the hardened heart to soften and open up again. For half a year, the artists of the Theater o.N. worked, played, painted, and improvised with the children at the Grundschule am Schleipfuhl on the topic of the “heart.” Using masks as well as music and sound installations specifically composed for this play, “HerzMonster” reflects the views and insights of both the children and the theater people. After its premiere on September 16, at 4 p.m., “HerzMonster” will be performed twenty times between September 2010 and April 2011 in pre-schools, schools, and other institutions in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf.

The Schering Stiftung is currently stepping up its support for educational arts projects that focus on young people who grow up in Berlin’s so-called “problem neighborhoods” or “deprived areas” and do not participate in the cultural offerings in the city’s center. The Schering Stiftung was impressed by the project’s idea to literally “bring” the theater to the underprivileged young people, to the pre-schools and schools, and also to get their families and local social institutions such as “Die Arche” involved. The play-acting provides the participating children with an opportunity to play different roles, compare their own and other’s perceptions, and thus learn that they, too, can break out of the mould and forge new ways for themselves. Our support is connected with the hope that this ambitious goal will become true for as many children as possible.

HerzMonster (HeartMonster)

For children 6 years and older
Premiere: September 16, 2010, 4 p.m.
Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstr. 53 | 10405 Berlin
Phone: +49.30.440 92 14
info@theater-on.com
www.theater-on.com

Photos: Jörg Metzner

You might also be interested in

April 01, 2021 – April 01, 2022

The amazing Adventures of Alexander von Humboldt

A theater project of the Komödie am Kurfürstendamm

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

January 01 – December 31, 2020

Max – Artists in Residence at Schools

Art encounters at schools

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

January 01, 2019 – December 31, 2020, 10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Open Art Studio

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Theater 

Kinder- und Jugendtheaterprojekt vom Theater o.N. | Zinnober

Kinder- und Jugendtheaterprojekt vom Theater o.N. | Zinnober

Termin:

01.09.2010, 11–13 Uhr


24.08.2010, Berlin | Wie begeistern wir Kinder und Jugendliche für das Theater, Musik oder Kunst, die nicht in ihrem familiären Umfeld mit Kultur in Berührung kommen? In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Lehrkräften in Hellersdorf werden vom Theater o.N. | Zinnober unter der Leitung von Ania Michaelis bereits die Jüngsten in die Entwicklung eines Stückes eingebunden und so in den Sog des Kulturschaffens und -erlebens hineingezogen. Seit März 2010 arbeiten eine Schauspielerin, ein Regisseur, ein Musiker und eine Kostümbildnerin des Theater o.N. mit 16 Kindern der 1. bis 3. Klasse an der Grundschule am Schleipfuhl, Berlin Hellersdorf. Über sechs Monate haben die Künstler mit den Kindern geträumt und gestritten, getobt, Masken gebaut und geprobt.

 

 

Ein Theaterstück, das hier erarbeitet wurde, heißt „Der Teufelsschatz“. Die Premiere findet am 1. September 2010 um 11 Uhr in der Grundschule am Schleipfuhl statt.

Das Team entwickelte zusätzlich eine mobile Inszenierung, die von der Schauspielerin Iduna Hegen gespielt wird. „HerzMonster“ für Kinder ab 6 ist eine Geschichte von einem kleinen Herz, das nicht gehört wird. Erzählt wird von seiner Wut, dem Schmerz und seinem Rückzug und schließlich von seiner Sehnsucht, die dazu führt, dass das blockierte, verhärtete Herz durchlässig und weich wird. Ein halbes Jahr lang haben die Künstler des Theater o.N. mit Kindern aus der Grundschule am Schleipfuhl zum Thema Herz gearbeitet, gespielt, gemalt und improvisiert. Mit Masken und einer speziell für dieses Stück komponierten Musik und Klanginstallation spiegelt das Stück „HerzMonster“ die gegenseitigen Ansichten und Einsichten der Kinder und Theaterleute wider. Nach der Uraufführung am 16. September um 16 Uhr wird „HerzMonster“ 20 Mal zwischen September 2010 und April 2011 in Kindergärten, Schulen und anderen Einrichtungen in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf zu erleben sein.

Die Schering Stiftung engagiert sich aktuell verstärkt für kulturelle Bildungsprojekte, die sich mit jenen jungen Menschen beschäftigen, die zumeist in den Randbezirken bzw. sogenannten „Problembezirken“ oder „sozialen Brennpunkten“ Berlins aufwachsen und kaum Teilhabe an den Angeboten der Kulturinstitutionen im Zentrum der Stadt haben. Der Gedanke, den jungen Menschen bildungsferner Schichten das Theater in den Schulen und Kindergärten buchstäblich „nahe zu bringen“ und dabei begleitend auch die Familien und örtliche Sozialeinrichtungen wie die Arche einzubinden, hat die Schering Stiftung an diesem Projekt überzeugt. Das Theaterspiel eröffnet den beteiligten Kindern die Möglichkeit, in fremde Rollen zu schlüpfen, Eigen- und Fremdwahrnehmung miteinander zu vergleichen und auf diese Weise zu lernen, dass andere Wege als die vorgezeichneten auch für sie selbst möglich sind. Mit der Förderung verbinden wir die Hoffnung, dass dieses ambitionierte Anliegen für möglichst viele Kinder Zukunft wird.

HerzMonster

für Kinder ab 6
Premiere: 16.09.2010, 16 Uhr
Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstraße 53 | 10405 Berlin
Tel. +49.30.440 92 14
info@theater-on.com
www.theater-on.com

Fotos: Jörg Metzner

 

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Offene Kunstwerkstatt

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram