Schering Stiftung

Theatre 

One should know what one is looking for! – Youth theater project in Hellersdorf

One should know what one is looking for! – Youth theater project in Hellersdorf

Date:

November 21, 2014, 7–9 p.m.


09.01.2015, Berlin | In November 2014 the Theater o.N. hosted the premiere of another play created in cooperation with young people aged 12 to 17 from Berlin-Hellersdorf who also star in the play. In “One should know what one is looking for!,” the protagonists talk about their personal lives, about their prospects for the future or situations where there are none, and about people who are searching for something. On January 16 and 17, 2015, the play will staged again at the Theater o.N..

Already in their previous work with children and youth from the Berlin district of Hellersdorf (including “hell erzählen,” “Der Teufelsschatz,” “HerzMonster”), the project managers of the Theater o. N. were able to experience the positive effect the theater work has on the personal development of children from difficult social backgrounds. The success of the play “hell erzählen,” which was invited to the Theatertreffen der Jugend in 2013 and thus selected as one of the eight best stage productions in Germany, has boosted the self-confidence of the young actors. With the play “One should know what one is looking for!,” the Theater o.N. in 2014 builds on this promising development and wants to continue the project in 2015. Since a fundamental component of working with children and young people in an environment of trust lies in the continuity of the projects as well as in dependable, stable relationships, the Schering Stiftung has supported the project work since 2010.

Through intensive theater work, the team of the drama educator and director Cindy Ehrlichmann has repeatedly taken young people on a voyage of discovery. In the beginning was the search – the search for a new group, a new topic, a new form. Thus the search itself became the starting point for a new play where five people set out to find out something – about searching, about finding, about life. Perhaps.

“One should know what one is looking for!”

Youth theater project of the Theater o.N. – by and with young people from Hellersdorf

Premiere: November 21, 2014, 7:00 p.m.

Additional performances:
November 22, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
January 16 and 17, 2015, 8:00 p.m.

Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstr. 53
10405 Berlin

Additional performances at Eastend Hellersdorf:
December 4 and 5, 2014, 10:00 a.m.

With: Ismael, Lara, René, Pia, Rani, and others

Project Management/Stage Direction: Cindy Ehrlichmann; Project Management/Artistic Direction: Dagmar Domrös; Set Design: Martina Schulle; Music: Alex Spree; Experiential Education/Assistant: Michaela Millar; Production Management: Doreen Markert.

Due to limited seating, ticket reservation is required. To reserve tickets, call ++49 (0)30-4409214 or send an e-mail to info@theater-on.com.

More information at: www.theater-on.com

 

Photo: Theater o.N.

You might also be interested in

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Theater 

Man sollte wissen, wonach man sucht! – Jugendtheaterprojekt in Hellersdorf

Man sollte wissen, wonach man sucht! – Jugendtheaterprojekt in Hellersdorf

Termin:

21.11.2014, 19–21 Uhr


09.01.2015, Berlin | Im November 2014 hatte im Theater o.N. erneut ein Stück Premiere, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Jugendlichen im Alter zwischen 12 und 17 Jahren aus dem Bezirk Berlin Hellersdorf entstanden ist und von ihnen selbst aufgeführt wird. In „man sollte wissen, wonach man sucht!“ erzählen die Protagonisten aus ihrer persönlichen Lebenswelt, von Situationen mit und ohne Zukunftsperspektive und von Figuren, die auf der Suche sind. Am 16. und 17. Januar 2015 wird das Stück im Theater o.N. nun erneut aufgeführt.

 

In der bisherigen Theaterarbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen im Berliner Bezirk Hellersdorf (u. a. „hell erzählen“, „Der Teufelsschatz“, „HerzMonster“) konnten die Projektleiterinnen des Theater o. N. bereits die positive Wirkung auf die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung der Kinder aus schwierigen sozialen Kontexten erleben. Der Erfolg des gemeinsam mit den Jugendlichen erarbeiteten Stücks „hell erzählen“, das 2013 zum Theatertreffen der Jugend eingeladen wurde und damit zu den 8 besten Inszenierungen Deutschlands gekürt wurde, hat den jungen Schauspielern zusätzlich Selbstbewusstsein vermittelt. An diese vielversprechende Entwicklung hat das Theater o.N. 2014 mit dem Theaterstück „man sollte wissen, wonach man sucht“ angeknüpft und wird das Projekt in einer weiteren Staffel auch 2015 fortführen. Da ein elementarer Baustein der vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit mit den Kindern und Jugendlichen die Kontinuität in den Projekten sowie verlässliche, stabile Bindungen sind, unterstützt die Schering Stiftung die Projektarbeit jährlich seit 2010.

In intensiver und engagierter Arbeit hat sich das Team um die Theaterpädagogin und Regisseurin Cindy Ehrlichmann wiederholt mit jungen Menschen auf eine theatrale Erkundungsreise begeben. Am Anfang stand die Suche. Die Suche nach einer neuen Gruppe, nach einem neuen Thema, nach einer neuen Form. So wurde die Suche selbst zum Ausgangspunkt des neuen Stücks, in dem fünf Figuren sich auf den Weg machen, etwas herauszufinden: über das Suchen, über das Finden, über das Leben, vielleicht.

„man sollte wissen, wonach man sucht!“

Jugendtheaterprojekt des Theater o.N. – von und mit Hellersdorfer Jugendlichen

Premiere: 21. November 2014, 19 Uhr

Weitere Vorstellungen:
22. November 2014, 19 Uhr
16. und 17. Januar 2015, 20 Uhr

Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstr. 53
10405 Berlin

sowie am 4. und 5. Dezember 2014, 10 Uhr, im Eastend in Hellersdorf

Mit: Ismael, Lara, René, Pia, Rani u. a.

Projektleitung/Regie: Cindy Ehrlichmann; Projektleitung/Dramaturgie: Dagmar Domrös; Ausstattung: Martina Schulle; Musik: Alex Spree; Erlebnispädagogik/Assistenz: Michaela Millar; Produktionsleitung: Doreen Markert.

Eine Kartenreservierung ist aufgrund der begrenzten Platzzahl notwendig. Kartenreservierung unter Tel.: 030-4409214 oder via E-Mail (info@theater-on.com).

Weitere Informationen unter: www.theater-on.com

Foto: Theater o.N.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Offene Kunstwerkstatt

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram