Schering Stiftung

Project 

Congress on “Living with Deafblindness”

Congress on “Living with Deafblindness”

Date:

September 19, 2014

Venue:

Oberlinschule
Rudolf-Breitscheid-Str. 24
14482 Potsdam

For more information, please visit www.kongress-taubblindheit.de


Ten years after the European Parliament issued a declaration to recognize and implement the rights of people who are deafblind, the topic of deafblindness und combined hearing and vision impairment has received greater attention in Germany. On September 19-20, 2014, Germany for the first time hosts an international congress on “Living with Deafblindness” that aims to foster a dialogue between expert scientists from a variety of disciplines and people with deafblindless, their families and carers.

The congress aims to discuss deafblindness from medical, psychosocial, educational, legal and social perspectives with international expert scientists and practitioners to contribute to a better understanding of the particular situation of deafblind people. Deafblindness is more than the loss of hearing and vision. Deafblind people face major everyday challenges in terms of communication and participation, especially when it comes to access to information, orientation, and mobility.

The congress is aimed at scientists and experts, politicians, counseling and information services staff, service providers, care homes, health insurance companies, special education centers, as well as deafblind people and their families and relatives. The congress is held under the patronage of Eva Luise Köhler and supported by the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs, the Schering Stiftung, Aktion Mensch, the Marie Louise Geissler Foundation, Forschung contra Blindheit, and the Stiftung taubblind leben. It is organized by Humboldt University of Berlin, Oberlinhaus Potsdam, Leben mit Usher-Syndrom e.V., and the Stiftung taubblind leben.

Read more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Kongress „Leben mit Taubblindheit“

Kongress „Leben mit Taubblindheit“

Termin:

19.09.2014

Veranstaltungsort:

Oberlinschule
Rudolf-Breitscheid-Str. 24
14482 Potsdam

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.kongress-taubblindheit.de


Zehn Jahre nach der Aufforderung durch das Europäische Parlament, die Rechte taubblinder Menschen anzuerkennen und ihnen Geltung zu verschaffen, hat das Thema Taubblindheit und Hörsehbehinderung in Deutschland an Aufmerksamkeit gewonnen. Nun findet vom 19. bis 20. September 2014 erstmals in Deutschland ein internationaler Kongress statt, der sich mit dem „Leben mit Taubblindheit“ befasst und Fachwissenschaftler unterschiedlicher Disziplinen mit Betroffenen und deren Umfeld in einen Dialog bringt.

Ziel des Kongresses ist es, Taubblindheit im Licht medizinischer, psychosozialer, pädagogischer, rechtlicher und gesellschaftlicher Fragestellungen mit internationalen Experten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis zu diskutieren, um so einen Beitrag zu einem besseren Verständnis der besonderen Situation taubblinder Menschen zu leisten. Denn Taubblindheit ist mehr als der Verlust des Hör- und Sehvermögens. Die von Taubblindheit betroffenen Menschen stehen in ihrem Alltag vor großen Herausforderungen in der kommunikativen Teilhabe, insbesondere dem Zugang zu Informationen, der Orientierung und Mobilität.

Der Kongress richtet sich an Wissenschaftler und Experten, Politiker, Verantwortliche bei Beratungsstellen, Leistungsträgern, Heimen, Krankenkassen, Fördereinrichtungen und Betroffene sowie ihre Angehörigen. Er steht unter der Schirmherrschaft von Eva Luise Köhler und wird vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales, der Schering Stiftung, Aktion Mensch, der Marie-Louise Geissler-Stiftung, Forschung contra Blindheit und der Stiftung taubblind leben gefördert. Organisatoren sind die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, das Oberlinhaus Potsdam, Leben mit Usher-Syndrom e.V. und die Stiftung taubblind leben.

Weiterlesen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram