Schering Stiftung

Project 

Photo: © STATE Festival, Montebelo, Grafikladen

STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine

STATE Festival

Photo: © STATE Festival, Montebelo, Grafikladen

STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine

STATE Festival

Date:

November 03, 2016

For a detailed program and further information http://www.statefestival.org/


Emotions are a fundamental source of our most personal experiences in the world and motivations to act, as well as a central element of our interaction with others. They have been considered the essence of what it means to be human, and what it means to be you. Entitled “STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine,” this year’s STATE Festival in Berlin from November 3 to 5, 2016, brings together the latest developments and works at the intersection of current emotions research and artificial intelligence. It creates a meeting ground for science and the public, where scientific inquiry meets artistic expression: open, participatory and interdisciplinary.

There will be a two-day program of inspiring talks, stimulating discussions, artworks, films, and performances. Hands-on workshops and interactive installations will give all participants the opportunity to get involved.

The 42 participating researchers and artists include Massimiliano Versace, a pioneer in the field of neuromorphic research and technology; Rose-Lynn Fisher, who has studied and photographed tears; Maja Pantic, a renowned expert in analysis of facial expressions, human body gestures, emotions, and social signals; Norberto Andrade, a leading specialist in the intersection of law and ‘future studies’; and Adam Anderson, who did groundbreaking work on the role of emotions in all human faculties.

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Foto: © STATE Festival, Montebelo, Grafikladen

STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine

STATE Festival

Foto: © STATE Festival, Montebelo, Grafikladen

STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine

STATE Festival

Termin:

03.11.2016

Das Programm und weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.statefestival.org


Emotionen sind eine wesentliche Quelle unserer persönlichsten Erfahrungen und Handlungsmotivationen sowie ein zentrales Element unserer Interaktion mit anderen. Sie gelten gemeinhin als Essenz dessen, was uns als Menschen und als Individuen ausmacht. Unter dem Titel „STATE of Emotion – The Sentimental Machine“ präsentiert das diesjährige STATE Festival vom 3. bis 5. November 2016 in Berlin die neuesten Entwicklungen und Arbeiten an der Schnittstelle aktueller Gefühlsforschung und künstlicher Intelligenz. Das Festival schafft einen offenen, partizipativen und interdisziplinären Begegnungsraum für Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit, für wissenschaftliche Forschung und künstlerischen Ausdruck.

Das zweitägige Programm umfasst anregende Vorträge und Diskussionen, Kunst, Filme und diverse Auf- und Vorführungen. Interaktive Workshops und Installationen geben den Besuchern die Möglichkeit sich einzubringen und selbst aktiv zu werden.

Unter den 42 teilnehmenden Forschern und Künstlern sind Massimiliano Versace, Pionier im Bereich der Neuromorphing-Forschung und -Technologie; Rose-Lynn Fisher, die Tränen studiert und fotografiert hat; Maja Pantic, renommierte Expertin für die Analyse von Mimik, Gestik, Emotionen und sozialen Signalen; Norberto Andrade, Spezialist für das Thema Recht und „Zukunftsforschung“; und Adam Anderson, der bahnbrechende Arbeiten zur Rolle der Emotionen bei allen menschlichen Fähigkeiten und Anlagen vorgelegt hat.

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram