Schering Stiftung

Project 

CAPTURING DANCE

Dance Documentation as Artistic Practice

CAPTURING DANCE

Dance Documentation as Artistic Practice

Date:

October 16 – October 17, 2015

Venue:

Tanzfabrik Berlin, Wedding
Uferstraße 23
13357 Berlin

+49.30.200 592 70

Free entry, In English. Registration is not required.

Further information can be obtained from tanzfabrik-berlin.de and uferstudios.com.

Press information

The closing event and private view of the subsequent two-week long exhibition in the Galerie Ebensperger in Berlin is planned for June 25, 2016.


The project “Capturing Dance – Dance Documentation as Artistic Practice” for the first time puts an artistic and therefore new focus on dance documentation, collaborating with a new generation of artists in Berlin and Cologne. A symposium on October 16 and 17, 2015, a lab (in early 2016) and an exhibition (in June 2016) will provide students from the Inter-University Centre for Dance Berlin (HZT) and the Academy of Media Arts Cologne (KHM) as well as professional practitioners with opportunities to explore the fluid relationship between choreography, performance, and documentation.

In the targeted application of insights in contemporary performance research the project “Capturing Dance” will consider documentation to be an active artistic occupation and an unquestionable part of the production process of a dance piece. In the purposeful collaboration between choreographers and media artists and in the deepening generation of knowledge through lab, symposium and workshop, contemporary artistic forms of documentation will be discussed with the aim of enlarging the possibilities of documentation within the dance world for the future. The project will end with a gallery exhibition of the collaboratively produced artistic documentation. The project’s methods and findings will also be made available to all those interested with an extensively documented Internet presence.

Read more

Capturing Dance – Station #3 

Exhibition — June 24 – June 25, 2016

Station#3 of "Capturing Dance" stages the premiere of the film "Concrete Park", which brings together the results of the year-long artistic research project on artistic approaches to dance documentation.

Learn more

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

CAPTURING DANCE

Tanzdokumentation als künstlerische Praxis

CAPTURING DANCE

Tanzdokumentation als künstlerische Praxis

Termin:

16.10. – 17.10.2015

Veranstaltungsort:

Tanzfabrik Berlin, Wedding
Uferstraße 23
13357 Berlin

+49.30.200 592 70

Eintritt frei, Arbeitssprache: Englisch, Anmeldung nicht erforderlich.

Weitere Informationen unter tanzfabrik-berlin.de sowie uferstudios.com.

Presseinformation

Die Vernissage des Abschlussevents mit anschließender zweiwöchiger Ausstellung in der Berliner Galerie Ebensperger ist am 25. Juni 2016 geplant.


Das Projekt „Capturing Dance – Tanzdokumentation als künstlerische Praxis“ richtet erstmals einen künstlerischen und damit neuen Fokus auf den Umgang mit Tanzdokumentation und versucht ihn mit einer jüngeren Künstlergeneration exemplarisch in Berlin und Köln umzusetzen. Den Rahmen hierfür bieten ein Symposium vom 16. bis 17.10.2015, ein Labor (Anfang 2016) und eine Ausstellung (Juni 2016), wo StudentInnen des Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrums für Tanz Berlin (HZT) und der Kunsthochschule für Medien Köln (KHM) sowie professionelle KollegInnen die Wechselbeziehung zwischen Choreografie, Performance und Dokumentation beleuchten können.

In der gezielten Übertragung von Erkenntnissen der aktuellen Performanceforschung wird beim Projekt „Capturing Dance“ Dokumentation als aktive künstlerische Tätigkeit angesehen und als selbstverständlicher Teil des Produktionsprozesses eines Tanzwerkes. In der Zusammenarbeit von ChoregrafInnen und MedienkünstlerInnen und in der vertieften Generierung von Wissen mittels Labor, Symposium und Workshop werden erstmals zeitgenössische künstlerische Formen der Dokumentation mit dem Ziel diskutiert und entwickelt, die Klaviatur der Möglichkeiten von Dokumentation innerhalb der Sparte Tanz für die Zukunft zu erweitern. Am Ende des Projekts steht die Galerieausstellung der kollaborativ gestalteten künstlerischen Dokumentationen. In einer umfassenden Netzdokumentation werden die im Projekt gewonnenen Erkenntnisse und Methoden allen interessierten KollegInnen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Weiterlesen

Capturing Dance – Station #3 

Ausstellung — 24.06. – 25.06.2016

Als STATION#3 von "Capturing Dance" findet die Premiere des Films „Concrete Park“ statt, der die Ergebnisse des einjährigen künstlerischen Forschungsprojekts zu Formen der Tanzdokumentation zusammenfasst.

Mehr erfahren

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram