Schering Stiftung

Project 

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

The Heart and the Chip

by Paul Granjon

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

The Heart and the Chip

by Paul Granjon

Date:

April 07, 2006, 9:30–11 p.m.

Venue:

Sophiensæle
Sophienstraße 18
10178 Berlin

Further Performances:
8 and 9, 2006, 9:30 p.m.

Additional Information:
www.sophiensaele.com

Tickets:
13 euro (discounted tickets: 8 euro)
Available by phone: +49 30 28352-66


Paul Granjon is an artist working predominantly with electronic and technical materials, whose narrative performances are increasingly designed as stage plays. He is interested in the development of humans and machines. The focus of “The Heart and the Chip” is on “Sexed Robots,” which Granjon designed for the Venice Biennale 2005 and now presents in a newly arranged and revised program.

In an amusing and entertaining, yet also critical way, Paul Granjon shows the useless side of the technological world, mirrored against human development. His mode of presentation is a novelty for the stage.

The production is one of the first of a total of eight productions that are created as part of “Telling Time,” an international artist-in-residence program supported by the Schering Stiftung and the Federal Cultural Foundation (Bundeskulturstiftung). In this program for young theater artists, productions are from the beginning planned as international co-productions and offered to network partners. What the artistic approaches in this program have in common is a substantially aesthetic examination of the telling of (hi)story on the theater stage.

A production of Paul Granjon, co-produced with Sophiensæle, Arnolfini Bristol and Le Lieu, Centre en Art Actuel, Québec, with the support of the Schering Stiftung.

Read more

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

The Heart and the Chip

von Paul Granjon

Paul Granjon, The Heart and the Chip

The Heart and the Chip

von Paul Granjon

Termin:

07.04.2006, 21:30–23 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Sophiensæle
Sophienstraße 18
10178 Berlin

weitere Aufführungstermine:
8. und 9. April 2006, 21:30 Uhr

Weitere Informationen:
www.sophiensaele.com

Karten:
13 Euro (ermäßigt 8 Euro)
Kartentelefon: +49 30 28352-66


Paul Granjon ist ein vorwiegend mit elektronischen und technischen Materialien arbeitender Künstler, der seine narrativen Performances zunehmend als Bühnenstücke anlegt. Sein Interesse gilt der Entwicklung von Menschen und Maschinen. Im Mittelpunkt von „The Heart and the Chip“ stehen die „Sexed Robots“, die Granjon anlässlich der Biennale in Venedig 2005 konzipierte und nun in einem neu arrangierten und weiterentwickelten Programm präsentiert.

Paul Granjon zeigt amüsant und unterhaltsam, jedoch nicht ohne Kritik, die Welt der Technik auch von ihrer nutzlosen Seite, gespiegelt gegen die menschliche Entwicklung. Die von ihm gewählte Darstellung ist für die Bühne neu.

Die Inszenierung ist eine der ersten von insgesamt acht Produktionen, die im Rahmen des von der Schering Stiftung und der Bundeskulturstiftung geförderten international vernetzten Artist-in-Residence-Programms „Telling Time“ entstanden ist. Mit diesem Programm für junge Theaterkünstler sollen Inszenierungen von Beginn an als internationale Koproduktionen geplant und an Netzwerkpartner vermittelt werden. Das verbindende Element der künstlerischen Ansätze in diesem Programm ist eine substanziell ästhetische Auseinandersetzung mit dem Erzählen von Geschichte(n) im Theater.

Eine Produktion von Paul Granjon in Koproduktion mit Sophiensæle, Arnolfini Bristol und Le Lieu, Centre en Art Actuel, Québec, mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung.

Weiterlesen

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram