Schering Stiftung

Project 

Emotional Neuroscience?

Science and Society Sessions 2014

Emotional Neuroscience?

Science and Society Sessions 2014

On August 29 and 30, 2014, the two-day “Charité Conference on Psychiatric Research: Emotional Neuroscience” takes place for the 13th time. The conference focuses on the latest neuroscience research findings in the field of addictive disorders and schizophrenia.

The conference uses a translational approach, combining phenomenological concepts (endophenotypes in the context of functional MRI research, Prof. Philipp Sterzer), molecular medicine (genetic factors, Prof. Klaus Obermayer), and perspectives from the humanities (philosophical aspects of the disease model, Prof. Andreas Heinz). Leading neuroscientists present their latest findings and perspectives during the two-day conference. A concluding poster session and an open workshop give young scientists an opportunity to discuss their own research results and different perspectives with the invited scientists.

On the occasions of the conference the Schering Stiftung supports the Science & Society Session (Schering Session) “Reliability, generalizability and reporting neuroscientific results to a general public”. Schering Sessions look at the natural sciences from sociological, philosophical, ethical or artistic perspectives and make it possible for the participants of a scientific event to broaden their view beyond the limits of their own discipline.

Charité Conference on Psychiatric Research: Emotional Neuroscience
August 29–30, 2014

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Department of Psychiatry und Psychotherapy
Charité Campus Mitte (CCM)
Charitéplatz 1
10117 Berlin

Partners 

This Project is realized in cooperation with the following partners:

 

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Projekt 

Emotionale Neurowissenschaft?

Science und Society Sessions 2014

Emotionale Neurowissenschaft?

Science und Society Sessions 2014

Am 29. und 30.08.2014 findet dieses Jahr zum 13. Mal die zweitägige „Charité Conference on Psychiatric Research: Emotional Neuroscience“ statt. Die Inhalte der Konferenz sind auf die neuesten Erkenntnisse neurowissenschaftlicher Forschung im Bereich der Suchterkrankungen und Schizophrenie ausgerichtet.

Die Konferenz verfolgt einen translationalen Ansatz, der phänomenologische Konzepte (Endophänotypen im Rahmen funktioneller MRT-Forschung, Prof. Philipp Sterzer) mit der Molekularen Medizin genetische Einflussfaktoren, Prof. Klaus Obermayer) und der geisteswissenschaftlichen Perspektive (philosophische Aspekte des Krankheitsmodells, Prof. Andreas Heinz) vereint. Führende Neurowissenschaftler werden ihre aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse und Perspektiven während der zweitägigen Konferenz vorstellen. Abschließend wird im Rahmen einer Postersession und eines offenen Workshops jungen Nachwuchswissenschaftlern die Möglichkeit gegeben, eigene Forschungsergebnisse und verschiedene Sichtweisen mit den eingeladenen Wissenschaftlern zu diskutieren.

Im Rahmen der Konferenz unterstützt die Schering Stiftung die Durchführung von der Science & Society Session (Schering Session) “Reliability, generalizability and reporting neuroscientific results to the general public”. Schering Sessions befassen sich aus soziologischer, philosophischer, ethischer oder künstlerischer Perspektive mit den Naturwissenschaften und ermöglichen den Teilnehmern einer wissenschaftlichen Veranstaltung, den Blick über die Grenzen der eigenen Disziplin hinaus zu erweitern.

Charité Conference on Psychiatric Research: Emotional Neuroscience
29.–30.08.2014

Partner 

Das Projekt wird in Kooperation mit folgenden Partnern realisiert:

 

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram