Schering Stiftung

Event 

Science Caravan

Science Caravan


The Schering Stiftung supported the “Science Caravan,“ a project that aims to introduce the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern as a university and science region to its children and young people. To this end, the caravan travels throughout the state, stops at interesting science locations and invites all interested schoolchildren to a hands-on science experience.

The Science Caravan grew out of the idea of showcasing the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern as a land of ideas and innovation and at the same time getting its young population excited about science. The project is directed at high school students age 15 to 18 because they are the young talents that Mecklenburg-Vorpommern needs – as passionate young researchers, technologists, graphic designers, IT experts or inventors.

Every year, the Science Caravan travels through the state for four weeks, stopping at ten science clusters where renowned scientific institutions present themselves and a varied program to the young students. In addition to lectures and presentations, the program includes exciting experiments and explanations of spectacular scientific phenomena.

The Schering Stiftung supported the project because it helps recruit young scientists and raises awareness among the general population of the importance of science for the future of the economically underdeveloped state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

For additional information, please visit:
http://www.wissenskarawane-mv.de/

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Veranstaltung 

Wissenskarawane

Wissenskarawane


Mit der Bildungsinitiative „Wissenskarawane“ unterstützte die Schering Stiftung ein Projekt in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, das Kindern und Jugendlichen ihr Bundesland als Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsregion näher bringen möchte. Die Karawane fährt dabei durch das ganze Land, macht an interessanten Wissenschaftsstandorten halt und lädt alle interessierten Schüler ein, Wissenschaft dort hautnah zu erleben.

Das Konzept der Wissenskarawane entstand aus der Idee heraus, das Bundesland Mecklenburg-Vorpommern als Land der Ideen und Innovationen zu präsentieren und gleichzeitig den dortigen Nachwuchs für die Wissenschaft zu begeistern. Mit dem Projekt werden naturwissenschaftlich interessierte Schülerinnen und Schüler im Alter zwischen 15-18 Jahren angesprochen. Gerade ihnen soll gezeigt werden, dass Mecklenburg-Vorpommern sie braucht – sei es als passionierte Nachwuchsforscher, Technologen, talentierte Graphiker, Informatiker oder Entdecker.

Die Wissenskarawane zieht jährlich für vier Wochen durch das Bundesland und macht in zehn Wissensclustern halt. Dort präsentieren sich verschiedene bedeutsame Wissenschaftsinstitutionen der jeweiligen Region. Den Schülerinnen und Schülern wird dabei ein vielfältiges Programm geboten. Neben Vorträgen und Präsentationen der jeweiligen Institute erwarten die Schüler spannende Experimente und die Erklärung spektakulärer Phänomene der Wissenschaft.

Die Schering Stiftung unterstützte das Projekt, weil dadurch der wissenschaftliche Nachwuchs gefördert wird und die Bedeutung von Wissenschaft für die Zukunftsperspektiven des strukturschwachen Bundeslandes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in das Bewusstsein der Bevölkerung gebracht wird.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter:
http://www.wissenskarawane-mv.de/

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Montag: 13-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram