Schering Stiftung

Conference 

Expert Forum on Open Education Programs

Expert Forum on Open Education Programs

Date:

March 04, 2011, 11 a.m.–4:30 p.m.


25.01.2011, Berlin | What can be accomplished by out-of-school courses and educational programs that are open, without application, to children and youth? Where children from a variety of backgrounds can come and participate as they please? How is it actually possible to structure and plan such programs and courses? In light of the current public and political debates about the effectiveness of education, providers of open education programs put their work up for discussion: During an expert forum entitled “Art is open: Arts and cultural education programs in the contexts of emancipation, social work, and art education,” the Jugend im Museum e.V. association and the Berlinische Galerie – State Museum of Modern Art, Photography, and Architecture will join initiators and promoters of arts and culture education for children and youth, artists, museum staff, teachers, and educators to discuss the individual and emancipatory qualities of open arts and cultural programs.

Under the moderation of Shelly Kupferberg, the conference participants will compare and evaluate open arts education programs in museums and other social spaces. The expert forum aims to highlight common themes and characteristics beyond local, heterogeneous project conditions, and identify successes as well as failures.

The conference is occasioned by the “Offene Atelier” (Open Studio), a creative, free-of-charge educational program that, with support from the Schering Stiftung, has successfully run for more than five years at the Bunte Jakob Studio, the children’s and youth studio of the Berlinische Galerie. At the Open Studio, up to twenty participants of various ages and cultural backgrounds get to know modern and contemporary art and reflect on their lives in the north of Kreuzberg and in Berlin.
The conference takes place as part of an exhibition about the “Offene Atelier” and the “Bücheratelier” (Books Studio), which presents the program’s methods, processes, products, and actors to a broader public.

By supporting the expert forum, the Schering Stiftung is particularly interested in the question of to what extent open-studio structures can contribute not only to aesthetic education, but also to personal development and thus to solving social conflicts. The Foundation also supports the exhibition of the artworks that have been created as part of the “Offene Atelier.” This exhibition is not only important in terms of the personal recognition that it provides to the participating children and teenagers, but also in broader social terms, since this is frequently the first time that the families of the participants get to know the work of the museum, or the visual arts.

Expert Forum

March 4, 2011, 10 a.m.–4:30 p.m., at the Berlinische Galerie

Exhibition Opening

March 4, 2011, 4:30 p.m.
Exhibition Dates: March 5–14, 2011

The forum will feature lectures and presentations by Beate Gorges, Atelier Bunter Jakob; Karin Heyl, Crespo Foundation, Frankfurt/Main; Florian Haas and Andreas Wolf, finger, Frankfurt/Main; Nora Sternfeld, büro trafoK, Vienna; and others.
Moderator: Shelly Kupferberg, journalist and public broadcasting host

Participation fee:   20 euro (includes lunch and refreshments)
Registration deadline: February 21, 2011
Registration under info@jugend-im-museum.de

The pdf of the invitation card (in German only) you can download from here.

The expert forum and the exhibition is organized by Jugend im Museum e.V. and the Berlinische Galerie in cooperation with the Schering Stiftung and with support from the Berlin Youth and Family Foundation.

For more information, please visit the Websites of Berlinische Galerie and Jugend im Museum.

Photos: Monika Baecker, © Berlinische Galerie

You might also be interested in

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

January 01, 2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Art encounters at school

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

10969 Berlin

"Standortwechsel"

Open Art Studio

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Konferenz 

Fachforum zu offenen Bildungsangeboten

Fachforum zu offenen Bildungsangeboten

Termin:

04.03.2011, 11–16:30 Uhr


25.01.2011, Berlin | Was können Bildungsangebote leisten, die Kindern und Jugendlichen außerhalb von Lehrplänen und Anmeldeverfahren offen stehen? Wenn Kinder unterschiedlichster Herkunft flexibel kommen und einfach mitmachen können? Wie sind derlei Angebote überhaupt strukturier- und planbar? Im Kontext der aktuellen gesellschaftlichen und politischen Debatte um die Wirksamkeit von Bildung stellen Anbieter von offenen Bildungsangeboten ihr eigenes Angebot zur Diskussion: Im Fachforum „Die Kunst ist offen. Kulturelle Bildungsangebote zwischen Emanzipation, Sozialarbeit und Kunstvermittlung“ erörtern der Verein Jugend im Museum e.V. und die Berlinische Galerie mit bundesweiten Initiatoren und Förderern der kulturellen Kinder- und Jugendbildung, Künstlern, Museumsmitarbeitern, Erziehern und Pädagogen individuelle und emanzipative Qualitäten von offenen Kunstangeboten.

Moderiert von Shelly Kupferberg werden die Teilnehmer der Tagung offene Programme der Kunstvermittlung in Museen und in außermusealen, sozialen Räumen vergleichen und bewerten. Ziel des Fachforums ist es, über die lokalen, heterogenen Projektbedingungen hinaus, gemeinsame Themen und Qualitäten des Formats zu erkennen und Erfolge sowie Misserfolge zu identifizieren.

Anlass für die Tagung ist das Offene Atelier, ein kreatives kostenloses Bildungsprogramm, das seit mehr als fünf Jahren erfolgreich mit Unterstützung der Schering Stiftung im Atelier Bunter Jakob stattfindet, dem Kinder- und Jugendatelier in der Berlinischen Galerie, dem Landesmuseum für Moderne Kunst, Fotografie und Architektur. Bis zu zwanzig Teilnehmer verschiedenen Alters und unterschiedlicher kultureller Herkunft lernen die moderne und zeitgenössische Kunst kennen und reflektieren dabei das eigene Leben im Kreuzberger Norden und in Berlin.
Die Tagung findet innerhalb einer Ausstellung über das Offene Atelier und das Bücheratelier statt, in der Methoden, Prozesse, Produkte und Akteure des Programms öffentlich präsentiert werden.

Mit der Unterstützung des Fachforums verbindet die Schering Stiftung insbesondere das Interesse an der Frage, inwiefern offene Atelierstrukturen nicht nur zur ästhetischen Bildung, sondern auch zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und damit zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Konflikte beitragen können. Zugleich fördert die Stiftung die Ausstellung der künstlerischen Arbeiten, die im Rahmen des „offenen Ateliers“ entstanden sind. Diese Ausstellung ist nicht nur hinsichtlich der persönlichen Anerkennung für die Kinder und Jugendlichen wichtig, sondern auch in sozialer Hinsicht, da dies oftmals die erste Gelegenheit ist, die Familien der Beteiligten mit der Museumsarbeit bzw. der Bildenden Kunst vertraut zu machen.

Fachforum

4. März 2011 von 10 bis 16.30 Uhr in der Berlinischen Galerie

Ausstellungseröffnung

4. März 2011, 16.30 Uhr
Laufzeit der Ausstellung: 5. bis 14. März 2011

Vorträge und Diskussionsbeiträge von Beate Gorges, Atelier Bunter Jakob, Karin Heyl, Crespo Foundation, Frankfurt a. M., Florian Haas und Andreas Wolf, finger, Frankfurt a. M., Nora Sternfeld, büro trafoK, Wien, u. a.
Moderation: Shelly Kupferberg, Journalistin und Moderatorin beim öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk.

Teilnahmebeitrag: 20 Euro (inkl. Verpflegung)
Anmeldeschluss: 21.2.2011
Anmeldung unter info@jugend-im-museum.de

Das pdf der Einladungskarte können Sie sich hier  herunterladen.

Fachforum und Ausstellung von Jugend im Museum e.V. und der Berlinischen Galerie in Kooperation mit der Schering Stiftung und freundlicher Unterstützung der Jugend- und Familienstiftung Berlin.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.berlinischegalerie.de und auf der Website vom Jugend im Museum e. V.

Fotos: Monika Baecker, © Berlinische Galerie

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Offene Kunstwerkstatt

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram