Schering Stiftung

Concert 

“Unter Strom/Wir bauen Musik”

“Unter Strom/Wir bauen Musik”

Date:

October 03, 2010, 8–10 p.m.


15.09.2010, Berlin | Entitled “Unter Strom/Wir bauen Musik” (Electrified/We Are Building Music), a project has been launched by the Hans Werner Henze Music School in Marzahn-Hellersdorf, which aims to get children and youths excited about music while also drawing links to science and technology. Reaching out to the teenagers by focusing on a form of music a lot of them connect to at this age, the project was initiated on the occasion of the 80th anniversary of a musical instrument, which is considered to have paved the way for electronic music – the “trautonium.”

Only a few historical examples of this instrument exist, and it was specifically re-created for this project. In a workshop, physics teacher Bernd Eichner demonstrated the instrument to students of all age levels, made them understand its construction, and used audio-visual means to present its historical development and impact.

The public will be able to listen to the instrument that came out of the workshop for the first time on October 3, 2010, at 8 p.m., in the Chamber Music Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic, when the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Marzahn-Hellersdorf under the direction of Jobst Liebrecht will perform Paul Hindemith’s “Concertino for Trautonium and Strings” and a world premiere by composer Benjamin Schweitzer. The project also included a composition workshop, where the students could try their hand at composing pieces for unusual electronic instruments; how successful they have been can also be heard at the concert at the Berlin Philharmonic’s Chamber Music Hall.

“Unter Strom/Wir bauen Musik” combines several exemplary, innovative approaches to getting young people excited about, and actively involved in the making of, music in the long term, which is why the project is very dear to the Schering Stiftung.

Prior to the concert on October 3, 2010, at the Philharmonic, visitors will be able to learn more about the project and the trautonium in an introductory event, which will be held at the adjacent Museum of Musical Instruments at 7 p.m. The concert also provides an excellent occasion for the museum to launch its new exhibition about the trautonium.

Unter Strom/Wir bauen Musik

Concert: October 3, 2010, 8 p.m.
Chamber Music Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic
Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1 | 10785 Berlin

Introduction: October 3, 2010, 7 p.m.
Museum of Musical Instruments, Curt Sachs Hall
Ben-Gurion-Str. | 10785 Berlin

Presentation of Workshop Results: September 21, 2010, 8 p.m.
Schule am Pappelhof
Ketschendorfer Weg 21 | 12863 Berlin

Photos: 1 – Bernd Eichner, 2 – Sven Schabram, 3 – Sabine Kalkus

 

You might also be interested in

April 01, 2021 – April 01, 2022

The amazing Adventures of Alexander von Humboldt

A theater project of the Komödie am Kurfürstendamm

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

January 01 – December 31, 2020

Max – Artists in Residence at Schools

Art encounters at schools

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

January 01, 2019 – December 31, 2020, 10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Open Art Studio

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Konzert 

„Unter Strom / Wir bauen Musik“

„Unter Strom / Wir bauen Musik“

Termin:

03.10.2010, 20–22 Uhr


Unter dem Motto „Unter Strom / Wir bauen Musik“ hat die Hans-Werner-Henze-Musikschule Marzahn-Hellersdorf ein Projekt ins Leben gerufen, das Kinder und Jugendliche für die Musik begeistern will und gleichzeitig eine Verbindung zur Naturwissenschaft und Technik knüpft. Die Initiatoren haben für ihr Projekt den 80. Geburtstag eines Musikinstruments zum Anlass genommen, das als Wegbereiter der elektronischen Musik gilt und so die Jugendlichen dort abholt, wo ihr musikalisches Interesse im Teenageralter meist am ausgeprägtesten ist.

 

Es handelt sich um das Trautonium, von dem es nur noch wenige historische Exemplare gibt und das für das Projekt eigens nachgebaut wurde. In einem Workshop hat der Physiklehrer Bernd Eichner an seiner Schule Schülerinnen und Schülern aller Altersgruppen das Gerät demonstriert, den Bau nachvollziehen lassen und seine historische Entwicklung und Wirkung audiovisuell gestützt dargestellt.

Das im Workshop entstandene Instrument wird am 3. Oktober 2010, 20 Uhr, im Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie Berlin erstmals öffentlich zu hören sein, wenn das Jugendsinfonieorchester Marzahn-Hellersdorf unter der Leitung von Jobst Liebrecht Paul Hindemiths „Konzertmusik für Trautonium und Streichorchester“ sowie eine Uraufführung des Komponisten Benjamin Schweitzer spielen wird. Eingebunden in das Projekt war auch eine Kompositionswerkstatt, bei der Schülerinnen und Schüler selbst erproben konnten, Stücke für ungewöhnliche elektronische Instrumente zu komponieren. Wie erfolgreich sie dabei waren, wird ebenfalls in dem Konzert im Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie zu erleben sein.

In „Unter Strom / Wir bauen Musik“ vereinigen sich mehrere beispielhafte, innovative Ansätze, junge Menschen nachhaltig für Musik zu begeistern und aktiv in das Musizieren einzubinden, weshalb der Schering Stiftung dieses Projekt sehr am Herzen liegt.

Vor dem Konzert am 3. Oktober 2010 in der Philharmonie wird es um 19 Uhr im benachbarten Musikinstrumenten-Museum die Möglichkeit geben, sich in einer Einführungsveranstaltung ausführlich über das Projekt und das Trautonium zu informieren. Das Konzert bietet dem Museum gleichzeitig einen hervorragenden Anlass, seine neue Ausstellung über das Trautonium zu eröffnen.

Unter Strom / Wir bauen Musik

Konzert: 03.10.2010, 20 Uhr
Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie
Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1 | 10785 Berlin

Einführungsveranstaltung: 03.10.2010, 19 Uhr
Musikinstrumenten-Museum, Curt-Sachs-Saal
Ben-Gurion-Str. | 10785 Berlin

Präsentation der Workshopergebnisse: 21.09.2010, 20 Uhr
Schule am Pappelhof
Ketschendorfer Weg 21 | 12863 Berlin

Fotos: 1 – Bernd Eichner, 2 – Sven Schabram, 3 – Sabine Kalkus

 

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Offene Kunstwerkstatt

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram