Schering Stiftung

Theatre 

“what happens then” – Existence and Its Consequences

“what happens then” – Existence and Its Consequences

Date:

June 15, 2011, 7–9 p.m.


29.05.2011, Berlin | On June 15, 2011, at 7:00 p.m., there will be the premiere of the third and final part of a three-year children’s and youth theater project initiated and run by Theater o. N., which aims to help young people overcome cultural poverty by actively involving them in the development of a play. “what happens then” depicts and analyzes the life situation of five young people from Berlin-Hellersdorf: Kati, Marie, Laura, Jeffrey and Stefan. While the theatrical work first seemed foreign and exhausting to them, it also aroused their curiosity to the point that they decided to get involved; since January 2011, they have met once a week as well as for additional rehearsals.

The Theater o. N. works with children and young people on the basis of biographical theater. Based on issues, thoughts and life stories that are important to them, it trains their powers of perception and shows them that their identities are both relevant and changeable. The young people between the age of 13 and 21 receive support and encouragement to find their own voice and to sharpen their consciousness and perspectives. Through the project, young people who are confronted with indifference in their daily lives and who, for family reasons or because of their place of residence, are not able to participate in the cultural offerings of Berlin-Mitte, get the message that what they have to say is important and that their demands and desires can be met and realized. During the preparatory stages of “what happens then,” the young people dealt with values and convictions and examined their self-images as well as their views of the wider world. The work was provoked by the topic of “seven deadly sins,” which provided the stimulus for the conversations and discussions.

As early as March 2010, a creative team of the Theater o. N. – a director, a drama teacher, a percussionist, a hip hop artist, and an artistic director – began to work with children and young people in Hellersdorf. Before starting on the project, the team interned with “Die Arche” for six months. In close and intensive cooperation with the children and young people, they developed several theater plays: “what happens then” was preceded by “Der Teufelsschatz” (The Devil’s Treasure) by and for children age 6 to 10, and “HerzMonster” (HeartMonster), a traveling play for children 6 years and older, which is performed by actress Iduna Hegen in pre-schools, schools and other institutions in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf. In all productions, the artists and creative professionals served as mentors and equal partners, encouraging the children and young people to find their own voices and ways of expressing themselves, and to discover their resources to act and behave differently.

The Schering Stiftung is currently stepping up its support for educational arts projects in Berlin’s Marzahn-Hellersdorf district; with the media coverage focusing on Neukölln, Marzahn-Hellersdorf has so far received little attention as a “problem district,” although it also suffers from cultural poverty. The Schering Stiftung was impressed by the project’s idea to literally “bring” the theater to the underprivileged young people, to the pre-schools and schools, and also to get their families and local social institutions such as “Die Arche” involved. The play-acting provides the participating children with an opportunity to play different roles, compare their own and other’s perceptions, and thus learn that they, too, can break out of the mould and forge new ways for themselves. Our support is connected with the hope that this ambitious goal will become true for as many children as possible.

“what happens then”
Existence and Its Consequences
A play by and with young people from Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf

Premiere: June 15, 2011, 7 pm
Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstraße 53 | 10405 Berlin | Germany
Phone +49.30.440 92 14
info@theater-on.com
www.theater-on.com

Further performances
June 16, 2011 Theater o.N.,  Kollwitzstraße 53 | 10405 Berlin
June 17, 2011 Arche e.V., Tangermünder Straße 7 | 12627 Berlin
both 7 pm

For the performances at Theater o.N. we kindly ask you to register under phone 030-440 92 14 or at info@theater-on.com

Free entrance

With: Stefan Huras, Marie Schieferdecker, Laura Schmidt, Jeffrey Spiegler, Kati Vaupel,
mit Musik von Rezer und Freunden

Project management and stage direction: Ania Michaelis
Theatre pedagogics and direction: Cindy Ehrlichmann
Musical direction: Phillip Zwirchmayr
Choreography: Hawk
Stage and costume setting: Martina Schulle
Dramaturgy: Dagmar Domrös
Production management: Eva-Karen Tittmann
Assistance: Vera Strobel

Photos: Barbara Bauer/Martina Schulle

You might also be interested in

October 18, 2018

Art Workshop “Bunte Spinne”

Art Workshops for Children and Youth at the SOS Children’s Village Berlin-Moabit

January 01 – December 31, 2020

Max – Artists in Residence at Schools

Art encounters at schools

April 01, 2021 – April 01, 2022

The amazing Adventures of Alexander von Humboldt

A theater project of the Komödie am Kurfürstendamm

March 01 – June 30, 2019, Berlin

Copykids

An Outreach Project in Connection with the Exhibition “Mantegna and Bellini: Masters of the Renaissance”

January 01, 2019 – December 31, 2020, 10969 Berlin

Standortwechsel

Open Art Studio

Newsletter 

Contact & social networks

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Opening hours
Project space

Thursday to Monday: 1 pm - 7 pm
Saturday to Sunday: 11 am - 7 pm
free entrance

Follow us!

Follow us on our social media channels to find out the latest developments!

facebook Youtube Instagram

Schering Stiftung

Theater 

was dann passiert – Dasein und Konsequenzen

was dann passiert – Dasein und Konsequenzen

Termin:

15.06.2011, 19–21 Uhr


29.05.2011, Berlin | Am 15. Juni 2011, 19 Uhr, hat der dritte und letzte Teil eines vom Theater o. N. auf drei Jahre angelegten Kinder- und Jugendtheaterprojektes Premiere, das jungen Menschen über die aktive Einbindung in die Entwicklung eines Theaterstückes den Weg aus der Kulturarmut bahnen kann. „was dann passiert“ ist eine Standortbestimmung aus dem Leben von fünf jungen Menschen. Kati, Marie, Laura, Jeffrey und Stefan aus Berlin Hellersdorf haben sich aufeinander und auf eine Theaterarbeit eingelassen, die ihnen fremd und anstrengend erschien und die sie so neugierig gemacht hat, dass sie seit Januar 2011 einmal wöchentlich und zu zusätzlichen intensiven Proben erschienen sind.

 

Das Theater o. N. arbeitet mit Kindern und Jugendlichen auf der Grundlage des biografischen Theaters. Hier wird – ausgehend von den für sie wichtigen Themen, Gedanken und Biografien ihre Wahrnehmung geschult und die eigene Identität als gleichzeitig relevant und veränderbar aufgezeigt. Die jungen Leute zwischen 13 und 21 Jahren finden Unterstützung und Ermutigung für einen eigenen Ausdruck. Ihr Bewusstsein und ihr Blick schärfen sich. Junge Menschen, denen im Alltag Gleichgültigkeit entgegen schlägt und denen aus familiären Gründen oder durch den Wohnort die kulturelle Teilhabe an den Angeboten im Zentrum Berlins versagt ist, wird in dem Projekt vermittelt, dass das, was sie zu sagen haben, wichtig ist und ihre Forderungen und Wünsche an die Welt umsetzbar sind. In der Vorbereitung von „was dann passiert“ haben sich die Jugendlichen mit Werten und Überzeugungen auseinandergesetzt, Welt- und Selbstbilder in Augenschein genommen. Provoziert wurde die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema der „Sieben Todsünden“, die Gesprächsanlass und Impuls für den Diskurs waren.

Bereits seit März 2010 arbeitet ein künstlerisches Team des Theaters o. N. – eine Regisseurin, eine Theaterpädagogin, ein Percussionist, ein Hip Hopper und eine Dramaturgin – mit Kindern und Jugendlichen in Hellersdorf. Dieser Arbeit ging u. a. eine halbjährige Hospitation des Teams in der Arche voraus. Gemeinsam mit den Kindern und Jugendlichen entwickelten sie in intensiver Zusammenarbeit mehrere Theaterstücke: Vor „was dann passiert“ entstanden bereits „Der Teufelsschatz“ von Kindern für Kinder von 6 bis 10 Jahren und die mobile Inszenierung „HerzMonster“ für Kinder ab 6, die von der Schauspielerin Iduna Hegen in Kindergärten, Schulen und anderen Einrichtungen in Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf aufgeführt wird. Die Künstler waren in allen Inszenierungen Mentoren und Partner auf Augenhöhe und ermutigten die Kinder und Jugendlichen, ihre eigene Stimme und Ausdrucksform zu finden, um so bei sich Handlungs- und Verhaltensalternativen zu entdecken.

In ihrem aktuellen Bildungsprogramm engagiert sich die Schering Stiftung insbesondere für Projekte im Berliner Bezirk Marzahn-Hellersdorf, der im Schatten Neuköllns bisher nicht als Problembezirk in den Medien diskutiert wurde, gleichwohl aber unter Kulturarmut leidet. Der Gedanke, den jungen Menschen bildungsferner Schichten das Theater in den Schulen und Kindergärten buchstäblich „nahe zu bringen“ und dabei begleitend auch die Familien und örtliche Sozialeinrichtungen wie die Arche einzubinden, hat die Schering Stiftung an diesem Projekt überzeugt. Das Theaterspiel eröffnet den beteiligten Kindern und Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, in fremde Rollen zu schlüpfen, Eigen- und Fremdwahrnehmung miteinander zu vergleichen und auf diese Weise zu lernen, dass andere Wege als die vorgezeichneten auch für sie selbst möglich sind. Mit der Förderung verbinden wir die Hoffnung, dass dieses ambitionierte Anliegen für möglichst viele junge Menschen Zukunft wird.

was dann passiert
Dasein und Konsequenzen
Theater von und mit Jugendlichen aus Berlin Marzahn-Hellersdorf

Premiere: 15.06.2011, 19 Uhr
Theater o.N.
Kollwitzstraße 53 | 10405 Berlin
Tel. +49.30.440 92 14
info@theater-on.com
www.theater-on.com

Weitere Vorstellungen:
16. Juni 2011 Theater o.N.,  Kollwitzstraße 53 | 10405 Berlin
17. Juni 2011 Arche e.V., Tangermünder Straße 7 | 12627 Berlin
jeweils 19 Uhr

Für die Vorstellungen im Theater o.N. bitte anmelden unter Tel. 030-440 92 14 oder info@theater-on.com

Eintritt frei

Mit: Stefan Huras, Marie Schieferdecker, Laura Schmidt, Jeffrey Spiegler, Kati Vaupel,
mit Musik von Rezer und Freunden

Projektleitung und Regie: Ania Michaelis
Theaterpädagogik und Regie: Cindy Ehrlichmann
Musikalische Leitung: Phillip Zwirchmayr
Choreografie: Hawk
Bühne und Kostüme: Martina Schulle
Dramaturgie: Dagmar Domrös
Produktionsleitung: Eva-Karen Tittmann
Assistenz: Vera Strobel

Foto: Barbara Bauer/Martina Schulle

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

18.10.2018

Kunstwerkstatt Bunte Spinne

Kunstworkshops für Kinder und Jugendliche im SOS-Kinderdorf Berlin-Moabit

01.01.2020

Max – Artists in Residence

Kunstbegegnungen in der Schule

01.03. – 30.06.2019, Berlin

Copykids

Ein Vermittlungsprojekt zur Ausstellung „Mantegna und Bellini. Meister der Renaissance“

Newsletter 

Kontakt & soziale Netzwerke

Schering Stiftung

Unter den Linden 32-34
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 - 30 - 20 62 29 65
Email: info@scheringstiftung.de

Öffnungszeiten
Projektraum

Donnerstag bis Freitag: 13-19 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag: 11-19 Uhr
Eintritt frei

Folgen Sie uns!

Folgen Sie uns auf unseren weiteren Kanälen und erfahren Sie so von den neuesten Entwicklungen!

facebook Youtube Instagram